Universal Pictures | Release Date: April 3, 2015
6.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 976 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
659
Mixed:
169
Negative:
148
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
nocobb3203Apr 7, 2015
If you go into this movie expecting something that the franchise has never given you, you will be disappointed. This a great action packed, turn off your brain and disregard physics kinda movie. The acting is spotty like it's been in moviesIf you go into this movie expecting something that the franchise has never given you, you will be disappointed. This a great action packed, turn off your brain and disregard physics kinda movie. The acting is spotty like it's been in movies before but it keeps you engaged. You can see the CGI in scenes where Paul Walker wasnt actually used but it's not too distracting. Definitely worth seeing in the theaters and will probably own it as well. The best part was how they handled the death of Paul Walker in real life and they send him off in the classiest way possible in the movie. Expand
7 of 9 users found this helpful72
All this user's reviews
7
JohnKristoferApr 23, 2015
The movie is generic,ridiculous and unrealistic but that is what the franchise is.It really like the other fast furious movies but this time,it is now cliche and no-brainer to most people and for me I like it.This the fast and furious we'reThe movie is generic,ridiculous and unrealistic but that is what the franchise is.It really like the other fast furious movies but this time,it is now cliche and no-brainer to most people and for me I like it.This the fast and furious we're talking a dumb generic action movie that is only their to entertain people.I know it has a targeted audiences and I am one of them.It is a dumb movie that works for many audiences.

And oh Good bye Paul Walker you're the best in the franchise!
Expand
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
7
FallsDownzApr 7, 2015
Fast and Furious is seems to be one of those Franchise who still fun to watch even though it have so much sequel already ( i mean this is the 7 installment of this franchise so...)

This is another almost mindless fun dump movie to watch
Fast and Furious is seems to be one of those Franchise who still fun to watch even though it have so much sequel already ( i mean this is the 7 installment of this franchise so...)

This is another almost mindless fun dump movie to watch for sure with the over the top action , racing scene like driving a car jumping from one building to another building i mean it's for sure really dump and the characters should be dead like a hundreds time already but in the end is it fun ? YES totally .

One thing to mention though is the characters in this movie , as you might know that Paul Walker passed away while the film is not 100 percent complete , so this makes me want to know how they going to handle his character , and in the end i must say they handle really well and this is probably the perfect ending of his characters.

Overall this is still the Fast and Furious we know and love about with all of these fun popcorn action scene and the bond between characters makes this movie worth the money to watch.
Expand
6 of 9 users found this helpful63
All this user's reviews
8
SchroederRockApr 9, 2015
Furious 7 is the culmination of numerous chances to set the bar for high-octane action movies that comes together and makes for quite the ride. Know that this movie doesn't focus on excellent dialogue and intricate plot development. It'sFurious 7 is the culmination of numerous chances to set the bar for high-octane action movies that comes together and makes for quite the ride. Know that this movie doesn't focus on excellent dialogue and intricate plot development. It's about cars, crazy people, bringing back the insanity of 80s/90s action movies, and the eventual sending off of Paul Walker. The end sequence that uses Wiz Khalifa's "See You Again" is perhaps one of the most tender moment in movies I've seen in a long time, which is so amped up because Paul Walker was not present in the completion of filming this movie due to his unfortunate death. Seeing a character that was digitally entered into scenes at times was incredible because I never knew the difference. Furious 7 will certainly please the fans of the series, and if you're an action movie connoisseur then this is an easy recommendation. Don't come looking for the next Jason Bourne or James Bond series. This is just simple fun for audiences to chew up for two hours. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
8
moviemitch96Apr 29, 2015
Well I finally got around to seeing this. It's definitely more of the same. I'm always eager to see how each new installment of this franchise will outdo the last in terms of ridiculous, over-the-top stunts and action scenes. Sure enough,Well I finally got around to seeing this. It's definitely more of the same. I'm always eager to see how each new installment of this franchise will outdo the last in terms of ridiculous, over-the-top stunts and action scenes. Sure enough, this one manages to do it with a car jumping out of a window between two buildings (twice!), Paul Walker climbing out of a bus hanging over a cliff, etc. Regardless, it may be mindless, but it's also undeniably entertaining and has the same great cheesy dialogue, action, and charm we've come to know and love from the franchise overall. Also, the last five minutes of the film, in my opinion, is arguably the best part. You'll see why when you watch this. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
8
flametail23Apr 12, 2015
I really enjoyed this movie. It was a very dumb movie but it was also a really fun watch. It knows what it is which is good enough for me, as long as the movies knows that it's dumb then I'm alright with that. Paul Walker's send off was alsoI really enjoyed this movie. It was a very dumb movie but it was also a really fun watch. It knows what it is which is good enough for me, as long as the movies knows that it's dumb then I'm alright with that. Paul Walker's send off was also very touching.
8/10
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
7
SpiderPlayerMay 22, 2015
The film is good, the action scenes are great, the unrealistic film, the story so that is good, but the focus is really on the action, the film is very entertaining and good to watch.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
8
danippApr 10, 2015
Despite bad developed villains and an unnecessary appearance of Lucas Black, Furious 7 is by far the best film of the franchise. Great characters and a higher level of action, now with even more amazing car sequences. Script choicesDespite bad developed villains and an unnecessary appearance of Lucas Black, Furious 7 is by far the best film of the franchise. Great characters and a higher level of action, now with even more amazing car sequences. Script choices concerning O'Conner were correct and gave him a natural and plausible ending in the story that began back in 2001. Special effects are also stunning, specially in completing the remaining scenes of Walker. Seven is enough and another sequel, this time without Walker, won't be the same thing. Sometimes it's better to know when to stop and this is the perfect moment for it. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
elsee_nApr 14, 2015
Tear Jerkin Tribute:

I’m pretty big on “men shouldn't cry.” Little did I know I was going to be sitting in a movie theater full of men just as emotional and teary eyed as I was. Although I never cared for the series of Fast and the
Tear Jerkin Tribute:

I’m pretty big on “men shouldn't cry.” Little did I know I was going to be sitting in a movie theater full of men just as emotional and teary eyed as I was. Although I never cared for the series of Fast and the Furious movies because I thought they were mostly about street racing, Fast and the Furious 7 really tugged at my heart because it was about family and friends. From the beginning of the movie up until the end it left me anxiously waiting on how the movie would end and how Paul Walker’s character would exit the film. Walker passed away in a tragic car accident in 2013. Before watching the film, I had a girlfriend tell me how her date was teary eyed towards the end of the movie. My reaction was “uh that is not cute.” Little did I know that I was about to be snot faced and an emotional wreck. This movie had the right amount of humor.
By the first scene I could already tell the movie was going to have impeccable special effects. There was one scene were they drove the cars out of the plane; they were going sky diving while in the vehicles. The cars even had parachutes. WOW, who thinks of these things? I was like a kid watching all the super cool scenes. I was definitely impressed. One critic, on meteoritic.com wrote: “the movie plods along muscling through without much life or spirit.” He clearly was not watching the same movie that the rest of us were watching. From the very start of the movie to the end, there was a smooth flow into the next scene.
At one point in the movie you could see the genuine and emotional tie that they had to Brian. Paul Walker’s recent demise had plenty to do with why the emotion and tears at the end of the movie were so hard to watch for many movie goers. It added a warm and touching end to the movie. A specific scene in the movie that was so heart felt and emotional was when the group was saying bye. Dom( Vin Diesel) was saying good-bye to Brian (Paul Walker), but it almost felt like he was saying his good-bye to the character Brian and Paul Walker. It was as if the movie and reality had become mingled into one. Dom says, “I used to say I live my life a quarter mile at a time and I think that's why we were brothers — because you did too. No matter where you are, whether it's a quarter mile away or half way across the world. The most important thing in life will always be the people in this room, right here, right now. Salute mi familia. You'll always be with me. And you'll always be my brother.” Imagine being at a movie theater and hearing this right after watching two hours of action packed-humor.
I gave this movie an A+. If it can make a grown man cry then it it's a must-watch in my book. You will not be disappointed!
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
7
BetAApr 3, 2015
Furious 7 is a fast-paced, action packed thrill ride that has little regard for realism in its action, as it should be. Do some parts of the movie seem ridiculous? Yes. Does the comedy fall flat sometimes? Yes. Despite that, the plot holdsFurious 7 is a fast-paced, action packed thrill ride that has little regard for realism in its action, as it should be. Do some parts of the movie seem ridiculous? Yes. Does the comedy fall flat sometimes? Yes. Despite that, the plot holds well enough and there’s a lot of fun to be had in watching the fight/drive sequences, which is what matters most in a F&F film. Lastly, kudos for the amazing send-off to Paul Walker at the end! Furious 7 is a good, fun movie that merits being watched some more. Expand
6 of 10 users found this helpful64
All this user's reviews
7
AGarcia732Apr 7, 2015
After Fast & Furious 6, I thought that we really didn’t need another F&F movie. Add the fact that the plot of Furious 7 is just Owen Shaw’s brother (Deckard Shaw) seeking revenge, and Furious 7 seemed like a somewhat unwarranted movie. NotAfter Fast & Furious 6, I thought that we really didn’t need another F&F movie. Add the fact that the plot of Furious 7 is just Owen Shaw’s brother (Deckard Shaw) seeking revenge, and Furious 7 seemed like a somewhat unwarranted movie. Not because I was tired of F&F movies, but because I thought there was no reason (at least story wise) to keep making them. (Of course, there was still the mystery of who killed Han, but that’s beside the point.) Nevertheless, I was enticed by the trailers and TV spots for F7. The promise of more impossible car stunts and dumb, crazy action lured me in.

The plot of F7 is as realistic as you can imagine, with lots of vehicular mayhem in Abu Dubai (that somehow doesn’t get Dom & Co. in trouble?) and a dues ex machina computer program/MacGuffin that can track anyone, anywhere in a matter of seconds (called "God's Eye"). But these illogical things are typical of the Fast & Furious movies, and at this point I don’t expect anything different. Due to this though, I’ve heard people negatively compare the F&F franchise to the Transformers franchise. However, IMO the Transformers movies have become heartless, boring, cash grabs. On the other hand, the F&F franchise at least has MOMENTS of comedy, excitement, and true heart. The F&F stars are also likable, and relatable. After seeing these characters together for 7 movies, they’re obviously more acquainted with each other than the average Hollywood movie cast. They have authentic chemistry.

If anything, Furious 7 is a Michael Bay-esque movie done RIGHT. While many of the events in F7 are really ludicrous, the overall themes of the movie & franchise (family, loyalty, vengeance) help keep Furious 7 from feeling like bloated with CGI and one-liners. Once again, the latest F&F film has been able to walk the line between just-for-fun, over-the-top popcorn flick and lazy, unimaginative Hollywood sequel. (Though I'm not sure that that will happen again.)

I definitely had a fun and enjoyable cinematic experience when I was watching Furious 7. The action sequences were as ambitious and over-the-top as always. F&F 7 is determined to top all previous films, and it succeeds--but is that such a good thing? (Nevertheless, films are a type of escapism from our unfortunately too-realistic lives. So don’t feel bad about giving Furious 7 a large amount of suspension of disbelief.) However, I think that this latest movie asked for too MUCH suspension of disbelief. How many more car crashes and shootouts can Dominic Toretto & Co. survive? Are you telling me that Dom stood his own against Deckard Shaw, when an entire Special Ops team couldn't? And why didn't the US government intervene at all when a weaponized DRONE was in Los Angeles, and when Dominic was driving a super-car through skyscrapers?

I think it’s fair to question the future of this franchise. Furious 7 actually managed to top Furious 6, but how will future films KEEP topping what has been done before? F&F 8 won’t be the same without Paul Walker (R.I.P). Brian O’Connor was one of the main characters in the franchise, but Paul Walker has passed on. Will Dominic Toretto, Letty, Roman, Tej, and Hobbs be able to sustain this franchise by themselves?

Also, some of the F&F family are still struggling to have meaningful dialogue, like Tyrese Gibson as Roman and ‘Ludacris’ Bridges as Tej. They both have too many one-liners. Besides that, some actors were little more than cameos to appeal to all demographics--like Tony Jaa (as the martial arts expert that Brian fights), Djimon Hounsou (as the leader of a band of militant mercenaries), Ronda Rousey, and Iggy Azalea. (By the way, also think we should’ve gotten to know Ramsey a bit better.)

As a whole though, forgiving some of F7’s flaws, Furious 7 is an entertaining movie. It delivers on it’s promise of big budget spectacle, and it also provides a send-off to Paul Walker. (To be honest, I did get slightly emotional during that final scene.)

I have reviewed 40 movies (on Metacritic and IMDB) including the 2014 and 2015 films: The Divergent Series: Insurgent, Taken 3, The Interview, Exodus: Gods and Kings, The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1, Dracula Untold, The Maze Runner, Nightcrawler, The Equalizer, The Expendables 3, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, Guardians of the Galaxy, The Giver, Sharknado 2, Dawn of the Planet of the Apes, Transformers: Age of Extinction, Edge of Tomorrow, X-Men Days of Future Past, Godzilla, The Amazing Spider-Man 2, The Lego Movie, Divergent, Transcendence, Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit, and more.

I also review other TV shows, such as: Agent Carter, Empire (2015), The Flash, Arrow (Season 3), Gotham, The Last Ship, Sleepy Hollow, Marvel's Agents of SHIELD (Season 1 and 2), The 100, I Wanna Marry Harry, Crisis, Gang Related, and more. I also have reviewed the mobile Android games Minecraft: Pocket Edition, Clash of Clans, and Five Night's at Freddy's
Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
9
WestbeastApr 9, 2015
Furious 7 is just a dumb movie .......a dumb movies that is really great, The ending is really touching and is a great tribute to Paul Walker may he rest in peace the movie is so stupid that it's great
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
8
tjman09Apr 3, 2015
Over the Top car stunts, combined with a great sense of fun, and fast paced action sequences make Furious 7 a great example of dumb fun done right. Perhaps the greatest strength of Furious 7 is that it takes the stunts of the last film andOver the Top car stunts, combined with a great sense of fun, and fast paced action sequences make Furious 7 a great example of dumb fun done right. Perhaps the greatest strength of Furious 7 is that it takes the stunts of the last film and ups the ante even more. Even more impressive is that while the whole film thrills the part that will hit you the hardest is the unavoidable ending. Expand
7 of 13 users found this helpful76
All this user's reviews
10
ledaumasApr 3, 2015
We were very exhausted after watching this movie of non-stop action. We also always love how Letty can be sexy and tough. Of course, we were trying to figure out when it was Paul Walker or when it was one of his brothers. Similar to "RaintreeWe were very exhausted after watching this movie of non-stop action. We also always love how Letty can be sexy and tough. Of course, we were trying to figure out when it was Paul Walker or when it was one of his brothers. Similar to "Raintree Cointy" trying to figure out which scenes were after Montgomery Cliff's horrible car accident. But you can't tell about Paul. They did a great job with a wonderful send off to Paul. We can now watch his other movies remembering him fondly and as if we knew him. For a movie with so much action, it also has much sentiment which is sorely needed to balance the movie and make the franchise worth watching for different personalities. Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
9
michael1208Apr 5, 2015
As ridiculous as it's always, James Wan steps in with a lot of surprise without revealing much in the trailers for the Furious fans base, proofing that the risk of franchise fatigue can be excluded as long as the the story keeps moving intoAs ridiculous as it's always, James Wan steps in with a lot of surprise without revealing much in the trailers for the Furious fans base, proofing that the risk of franchise fatigue can be excluded as long as the the story keeps moving into new directions. The story succeeds by maintaining perfectly the racing cultures, hilarious fun and unstoppable action sequences from its predecessors, expanding into an explosive scale that audiences might feel that it owns some shades of Mission Impossible and The Dark Knight trilogy. Engagement achieved in this 15-year-old franchise plays an essential factor in delivering unexpected plot, good performance, characters development, cinematography, stunning visual effects, thrilling races and blasting fight; even Brian Tyler puts in an extreme heartfelt effort to bring more stylish, adrenaline-driven, impulsive yet emotional soundtracks. This seventh attempt of speeding appears to be the best entry since Fast 5, with an exception that the beautifully crafted ending may seems perfect as the final film, not only triggering the tears of audiences, but also intentionally a metaphor farewell to beloved Brian O'Conner and an impressive tribute for Paul Walker. Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
7
Movi3R3vi3werApr 5, 2015
Furious 7 delivers everything fans of the franchise desire. The same fun characters you’ve grown to love, beyond ridiculous action sequences and pays Paul Walker the farewell he deserves. While I didn’t enjoy it as much as 5 or 6, it’s stillFurious 7 delivers everything fans of the franchise desire. The same fun characters you’ve grown to love, beyond ridiculous action sequences and pays Paul Walker the farewell he deserves. While I didn’t enjoy it as much as 5 or 6, it’s still a very fun movie. Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
7
KenShin-NguyenApr 7, 2015
This film is not the best in the series, but it still have some great thing to talk about.
The actors: not bad, but it got some faint in each charactor.
The stunts: Fast n Furious series always make everyone suprise. The music: awesome.
This film is not the best in the series, but it still have some great thing to talk about.
The actors: not bad, but it got some faint in each charactor.
The stunts: Fast n Furious series always make everyone suprise.
The music: awesome.
The story: a little predicted.
The action: awesome.
Wonderful ending for Paul Walker, thanks Paul ! RIP
Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
7
MattyiceApr 11, 2015
It's what you expect out of a F&F film. I've never been a huge fan of the franchise, but this movie was quite entertaining. The plot was ludicrous and quick, the stunts were crazy, the acting and comedy were fine, and it was unrealistic, butIt's what you expect out of a F&F film. I've never been a huge fan of the franchise, but this movie was quite entertaining. The plot was ludicrous and quick, the stunts were crazy, the acting and comedy were fine, and it was unrealistic, but it is a good popcorn flick that will keep your eyes glued to the screen because of all this. I thought this could have been a cash grab off of Paul Walker's death, but this movie proved to be more than that and probably the best film of the franchise. An emotional final tribute to Walker also showed how much heart the cast actually tried to put into this film. Overall, it ain't a must-see, but its a solid and entertaining film that I would recommend to anyone, fan or not. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
7
fusion_13Apr 10, 2015
Fast & Furious 7 is in my opinion the best movie in the series, which isn't really saying much considering the entire franchise is just above average. The action scenes were entertaining but there was just way too much of it, also some ofFast & Furious 7 is in my opinion the best movie in the series, which isn't really saying much considering the entire franchise is just above average. The action scenes were entertaining but there was just way too much of it, also some of these action scenes were complete rubbish. It was a very emotional and entertaining movie overall but it dragged on a bit too much. What i do like about this movie is the very likable cast, especially Hobbs (Dwayne Johnson). Overall it's a good movie that i recommend to anyone with some time to kill. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
7
bfoore90May 13, 2015
Good movie, better than Fast 6 but falls short when compared to Fast 5. The story is good but you can tell the movie suffered from Paul Walker's death as alot of the script feels thrown together which can't be faulted on the film as PaulGood movie, better than Fast 6 but falls short when compared to Fast 5. The story is good but you can tell the movie suffered from Paul Walker's death as alot of the script feels thrown together which can't be faulted on the film as Paul Walker died. Alot of the acting is solid, again considering the circumstances. All in all, this was a very good film with an ending that leave fans of the series both satisfied and in tears as we say goodbye to Paul Walker in a proper sendoff the character deserves. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
10
SeanGamerDaysApr 13, 2015
It was anicipating for this movies. But, It was really sadden me of Paul Walker death so much. I wish the next Furious will be dedicating to him since this was his last ride...

The action dosen't seem to bother me....
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
7
habrownApr 19, 2015
I didn't think I was going to like this movie because generally speaking, I'm really not into these kinds of action flicks that are huge franchise based. But I wanted to see what all the hoopla was about.

And boy oh boy, was it worth every
I didn't think I was going to like this movie because generally speaking, I'm really not into these kinds of action flicks that are huge franchise based. But I wanted to see what all the hoopla was about.

And boy oh boy, was it worth every penny I paid.

To be honest, I almost fell asleep during the first third of the film. But by the time the plot took flesh and the action started I was bolted wide awake.

Action-packed, engaging, sometimes even funny.

I especially liked the tribute to Paul Walker at the end of the film. I didn't know of Paul Walker until he died, and I thought the tribute was a very nice touch.
Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
10
SameyoApr 8, 2015
Every Fast and Furious episodes in the series are most likely about cars and action scene, lack stories. Which isnt a bad thing, for some reason. I personally do not mind, although i enjoy a movie with better story. However this episode ofEvery Fast and Furious episodes in the series are most likely about cars and action scene, lack stories. Which isnt a bad thing, for some reason. I personally do not mind, although i enjoy a movie with better story. However this episode of the seires, which may be the very last we get to see paul walker again has probably the better story of the series and outside of the movie.

The movie itself isnt that bad, nice action scene, really nice action scene. The story is alright, but considering a movie that is base of the characters' relationships (Family comes first, something I believe on) and cars. The movie it self is a personally taste, whether you like action more or story driven movies. I personally dont get why people dont like watching action movies, it still has a story. The quality of it is a debate for another day, but the entire F&F series actually tells a good story. Believe it or not, since its an action based film.

However the biggest thing about this film is Paul walker-RIP. Paul walker passed away on November 30, 2013, at first I was sad, I was fascinated by how the movie is going to be developed when it was half done. But the pain didnt stay for long, considering im actually a huge Paul Walker fan. Now that the movie came out, wow. When you finsihed the movie, you realised that this is the last time Paul Walker will be in a movie and LUCKILY its the F&F franchise. Let that sink in, the last, very last, Paul walker's movie.

Paul walker's impact on the franchise, is something worth applauds for. Not just the relationship with the cast but how well he represented his character. He did it so well, that you cannot imagine another actor playing Brian O'Conner. But at the end its the fact that he died 1.5 years ago from now, the whole cast was in tears because, one of their family just died.

Family come first, that was what I learnt from the movie. Rest In Peace Paul Walker. You will be missed, in the movie and outside of the movie. To be honest, I dont really know what to write. Im extremely sad that this is the last time I get to see part of Paul walker again.
Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
7
AsheZxApr 12, 2015
If your expecting an excellent, in-depth story then don't bother. But then again, why are you watching a fast and furious film? As a newcomer to the series, I have to admit - it was dumb, but in a good way. Fast cars and exciting over the topIf your expecting an excellent, in-depth story then don't bother. But then again, why are you watching a fast and furious film? As a newcomer to the series, I have to admit - it was dumb, but in a good way. Fast cars and exciting over the top gunfights made the whole experience just fun, comical and enjoyable. If you like explosions, guns, cars and destruction (and let's face it, who doesn't?) then you will love this film. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
9
theIndianNoobApr 12, 2015
Fast 7 probably has the strongest story of all the F&F movies, as they tie up every loose end. Then there are the stunts, awesome, incredible and breath-taking. Fast 7 is one of the most entertaining movies you will see this year, so IFast 7 probably has the strongest story of all the F&F movies, as they tie up every loose end. Then there are the stunts, awesome, incredible and breath-taking. Fast 7 is one of the most entertaining movies you will see this year, so I suggest you grab some popcorn and get yourself a seat. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
10
kindzadzaMay 25, 2015
As for me this flick was the best action film since Matrix. It was so amazing I do not want to visit movies for a long while. They managed to tie in story and amazing action together which is mostly unique to the video game industry. EntireAs for me this flick was the best action film since Matrix. It was so amazing I do not want to visit movies for a long while. They managed to tie in story and amazing action together which is mostly unique to the video game industry. Entire movie was full of surprises and Jason Statham is a badass villan.
The synergy of all these famous actors is amazing. and the stunts were jaw dropping.
The only negative part about this movie was how packed the theater was.
RIP Paul.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
csw12May 28, 2015
Furious 7 knows its dumb and rides it all the way. Its out of control and fun throughout, with action sequences that are clearly over the top but done well. Its tribute to Paul Walker gives the movie some heart and meaning mixed in betweenFurious 7 knows its dumb and rides it all the way. Its out of control and fun throughout, with action sequences that are clearly over the top but done well. Its tribute to Paul Walker gives the movie some heart and meaning mixed in between all the action. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
T-rodneyMay 25, 2015
This film was the best one of the fast and furious franchise so far. I felt after fast 6 they were done because the last one was a bit off and boring but this film took it to the next level and was an absolute blast. The action was amazingThis film was the best one of the fast and furious franchise so far. I felt after fast 6 they were done because the last one was a bit off and boring but this film took it to the next level and was an absolute blast. The action was amazing and the stunts were ridiculously AWESOME, silly and just great fun to watch. The plot was simple and straight forward "find the bad guy and trap him before he finds you". However the chemistry between Dom and letty was weird and a bit off especially in the last act which really didn't work for me, statham was wasted he was a good villain like the winter soldier just popping up everywhere, but didn't get enough screen time and therefore wasted. The role of Tyrese Gibson was amazing he is the best comic-relief I have ever seen anytime he opened his mouth I laughed. The role of Nathalie As Ramsey was a bit sketchy and finally Paul walker's tribute was emotionally great and I almost cried. All in all a great film, great characters, action/stunts and a wonderful sendoff to Paul walker. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
JazzManApr 7, 2015
This is the best movie in the franchise. It has a lot of action and thrills but mostly a lot of heart. I'm glad that the director took the film in that direction after the accident Paul Walker was in. I pray that Paul is in Heaven lookingThis is the best movie in the franchise. It has a lot of action and thrills but mostly a lot of heart. I'm glad that the director took the film in that direction after the accident Paul Walker was in. I pray that Paul is in Heaven looking down upon us all. Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
9
adam99xApr 11, 2015
A great send off to Paul Walker. Furious 7 delivers on all fronts on action with those intense scenes...humor got pushed back a little from the previous films, but I can let that slide since this film's heart was all about Walker. Glad toA great send off to Paul Walker. Furious 7 delivers on all fronts on action with those intense scenes...humor got pushed back a little from the previous films, but I can let that slide since this film's heart was all about Walker. Glad to see them make Jason a villain you can actually hate. A badass in his own right has me wanting more of that character and hopefully, in the next films to come, Jason will again reprise his role. Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
10
remyzerofanApr 3, 2015
So much fun! Great momentum. I had several, "I can't believe this is happening!" moments. See it in d-box if you can, and be sure to turn the chair up to its highest setting.
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
10
prawntoast1Apr 6, 2015
It just keeps on getting BIGGER, BETTER, FASTER and CRAZIER!!! Easily the best movie in the franchise so far and seems like they merged all of the past movies together to create this behemoth. This awesome epic is filled with ACTION, CARS,It just keeps on getting BIGGER, BETTER, FASTER and CRAZIER!!! Easily the best movie in the franchise so far and seems like they merged all of the past movies together to create this behemoth. This awesome epic is filled with ACTION, CARS, WOMEN, FIGHTING and MUSCLES. It is constantly shouting at you and is the most spectacular action movie I have seen. In the past Fast and Furious movies there was one big job at the end of the movie but in Furious 7 there is a sequence of big events and the long run time is definitely worth it. Jason Statham brings what this franchise needed: a rememberable, badass villain and Tyrese Gibson brings back that comedy vibe with funny jokes and humour. I was a little disappointed not to see more of the Rock however but this mega cast has great chemistry and history. The movie is topped off with an emotional tribute to Paul Walker. The only real negative is that I am unsure how they will top this amazing movie for Furious 8 and be sure to catch it in the cinema for the best experience. Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
7
FilmGobApr 30, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The whole gang, i mean family, is back again with new faces to join the mayhem. Fast & Furious 7 begins when Deckard Shaw (Jason Statham) sets out for revenge against Dominic Toretto and friends for their part in his brother's downfall in London.

New additions like Kurt Russell, Tony Jaa, Ronda Rousey, Djimon Honsou and Jason Statham are given their moments of action but feel wasted, especially Statham as his hand to hand combat scenes were poorly shot. So it's the sensational (and well directed) vehicular warfare that everyone will remember.

Although not uncomfortable, scenes with Paul Walker were certainly distracting as i couldn't help but think where body doubles and CGI were involved. The death of the actor last year certainly changed the direction of this film and at times you can feel it. The story is passable, but not as engaging as the last entry in the series or Fast Five. It relies on insanely high amounts of adrenaline and testosterone to remain entertaining for the surprisingly long 140 minutes runtime.

The ending did get me all teary eyed with it's poetic tribute to Paul Walker, a perfect sendoff which fans will appreciate. If you like your action films big, crazy, silly, with extra cheese, Fast and Furious 7 will not disappoint.
Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
10
jasharkowalskiApr 4, 2015
Indeed, this is the fastest and the baddest F&F so far, proving once again that bad-ass villain makes movie stronger....Jason Statham as baddie is true gem !....and at last but not least, this was the saddest sequel too, the last scene willIndeed, this is the fastest and the baddest F&F so far, proving once again that bad-ass villain makes movie stronger....Jason Statham as baddie is true gem !....and at last but not least, this was the saddest sequel too, the last scene will make true fans burst in tears... Expand
3 of 8 users found this helpful35
All this user's reviews
10
dfdfgd45Apr 3, 2015
Over the Top car stunts, combined with a great sense of fun, and fast paced action sequences make Furious 7 a great example of dumb fun done right. Perhaps the greatest strength of Furious 7 is that it takes the stunts of the last film andOver the Top car stunts, combined with a great sense of fun, and fast paced action sequences make Furious 7 a great example of dumb fun done right. Perhaps the greatest strength of Furious 7 is that it takes the stunts of the last film and ups the ante even more. amazing Expand
4 of 12 users found this helpful48
All this user's reviews
10
LokathorApr 3, 2015
Never has a movie been faster or furiouser. If you liked the others this will not disappoint at all. Lots of action set pieces, and they all merge, one into the next. Divinely inspired, really.
2 of 6 users found this helpful24
All this user's reviews
7
CPD98Apr 4, 2015
Furious 7 es una mala película, reconozcámoslo, pero como entrega de la saga es buena. Tiene buenos momentos, con coreografías tan espectaculares como de costumbre, pero estas se ven lastradas por el hecho de haberlas vistos ya en losFurious 7 es una mala película, reconozcámoslo, pero como entrega de la saga es buena. Tiene buenos momentos, con coreografías tan espectaculares como de costumbre, pero estas se ven lastradas por el hecho de haberlas vistos ya en los trailers. La despedida a Paul no está mal, pero tampoco es tanto.

La mejor entrega sigue siendo la quinta, pero si sois fans disfrutareis igual. Los demás, absteneos.
Expand
2 of 6 users found this helpful24
All this user's reviews
7
duncan1964Apr 17, 2015
Its hard to believe that this series has reached a seventh instalment, especially if you remember the first two films. All pretence about being about street racers has long been forgotten and the films are now more like James Bond crossedIts hard to believe that this series has reached a seventh instalment, especially if you remember the first two films. All pretence about being about street racers has long been forgotten and the films are now more like James Bond crossed with Ocean's 11. The stunts have got bigger, the locations more exotic and the plots more outrageous. Furious 7 involves some tosh about Jason Statham looking for revenge from the gangs exploits in London and a computer chip that is bizarrely hidden in a car on the 34th floor of a tower block in Dubai. It makes no sense whatsoever and has plot holes you could drive all the cars through more than once, but there is no denying it's hugely entertaining and a suitable send off for Paul Walker. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
9
VulcanApr 16, 2015
Very nice. Possibly one of the best of the franchise (upstaged only by the first one).

The final scene was also a very fitting tribute to Paul Walker - got me get a bit choked up because you can sense there was real feeling put into it
Very nice. Possibly one of the best of the franchise (upstaged only by the first one).

The final scene was also a very fitting tribute to Paul Walker - got me get a bit choked up because you can sense there was real feeling put into it and not just an act.

The only reason I gave it a 9 and not a 10 was because there was some pretty blatant brand placement in the movie (Corona beer, Abu Dhabi tourism?).
Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
7
StaticSpineApr 14, 2015
Very good action scenes mixed with stupid dialogues and "family values". Still a solid action movie with nice stunts and decent fight scenes. And a lot of awesome cars ang girls, of course.
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
7
Nobilis1984Apr 18, 2015
Part 7 of the film series actually makes up where Part 6 ceased.
The car stunts are the well meaning but each must be aware that this is almost always only CGI effects. The story itself is just what accessories ihrgend just as there is.
Part 7 of the film series actually makes up where Part 6 ceased.
The car stunts are the well meaning but each must be aware that this is almost always only CGI effects. The story itself is just what accessories ihrgend just as there is.
Guest appearances of some women and men are also available.
The locations are chosen also top notch.

Conclusion: Convincing the film boasting large car stunts, but with a weak story leaves many feathers.
Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
9
JohnMasterLApr 9, 2015
Entretenimiento puro, divertida, repleta de acción, humor y sentimiento; con esta pelicula, James Wan nos envía un mensaje: "puedo dirigir cualquier genero, no solo terror" Furious 7 esta repleta de secuencias épicas y con un gran homenaje aEntretenimiento puro, divertida, repleta de acción, humor y sentimiento; con esta pelicula, James Wan nos envía un mensaje: "puedo dirigir cualquier genero, no solo terror" Furious 7 esta repleta de secuencias épicas y con un gran homenaje a Paul Walker, sin duda alguna esta tenia que ser la ultima pelicula de la saga, porque sin Paul... bueno... ya no sera igual. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
Melisa77Apr 13, 2015
Excellent film and it exceeds expectations. I think F7 is the best of the lot. I was more than impressed with the action packed fragments which took the movie to another amazing level. Missing Paul Walker but satisfied with his replacement.Excellent film and it exceeds expectations. I think F7 is the best of the lot. I was more than impressed with the action packed fragments which took the movie to another amazing level. Missing Paul Walker but satisfied with his replacement. Go see ppl, you'll be happy you did. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
8
JulianIncenApr 7, 2015
Yes, it can be a good movie, great visuals and audio, but what I liked most was the tribute to Paul Walker. But let's be honest, if I am Fast and Furious 8, the principal will make an excellent (or maybe more than excellent) work, somethingYes, it can be a good movie, great visuals and audio, but what I liked most was the tribute to Paul Walker. But let's be honest, if I am Fast and Furious 8, the principal will make an excellent (or maybe more than excellent) work, something beyond cars, women, the lights with the purpose of achieve recognition of previous years . Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
ddagracaApr 6, 2015
The applause from everyone inside the IMAX theatre in CC Colombo in Lisbon Portugal at the end of the film summed it all up for me. I intend to watch this one again - definitely worth the watch and glad to see the "old school" come back intoThe applause from everyone inside the IMAX theatre in CC Colombo in Lisbon Portugal at the end of the film summed it all up for me. I intend to watch this one again - definitely worth the watch and glad to see the "old school" come back into play here! Even though Paul Walker is no longer with us (R.I.P), I am definitely itching for the follow-up to this one - although there wasn't an ending spoiler (thank god for that! It made Brain's farewell that much more special) there are many lose ends that need ... a continuation :) 5 Star material for me! Action is Action - if you want to see mushy or overly technical films where you need to keep stimulating your brain to enjoy, sure, it's in the cinema next door. Here, we just want it "Fast and Furious"! :D Bring it on! Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
8
CaladorApr 10, 2015
One of the best fast movies there is. Some people say this a rubbish movie but i think its a good movie for people who want to see true friendship. I know its not completely good. but remember Paul died when the 80% done with filming so theyOne of the best fast movies there is. Some people say this a rubbish movie but i think its a good movie for people who want to see true friendship. I know its not completely good. but remember Paul died when the 80% done with filming so they didn't have a lot of time for perfect CGI. So if you give it a 0 that is rude and calling people Pathetic just for say it was good and giving it a high mark and people say it better then some of the classics is Pathetic. People are allowed to have there own opinions and don't need to be called Pathetic just for it so if any says someone is Pathetic for like something that you might not like is being Pathetic yourself and DON'T!!!! disrespect Paul Walker (The Total Recal . I give this move a 8/10 because it is a good movie for the fast series and a good send off for Paul Walker. RIP Paul (P.S. DON'T say this "you should be ashamed of yourselves" just because you don't like some opinions saying its better then Die Hard trilogy, Total Recall or the matrix or terminator 2. T2 was a Great movie. The matrix started good and then got too complicated for me. Oh but Total Recall i have head the the Remake was bad.) ( So you Sir should be you should be ashamed of yourself and i bid you good day.) Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
WhatacriticiamApr 11, 2015
If you love fast and the furious then you LOVE this movie. I would have rated it 9.5 though because sometimes it has too much action. BUT THE ACTION IS AWESOME. You should keep in mind this is fiction though
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
Dari_RushApr 19, 2015
Это потрясающий фильм!!!! Невероятно удивительное решение концовки для прощания с Полом Уокером, шикарные планы. Великолепная работа!
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
7
BondtailApr 23, 2015
Well let me be honest i don't like the franchise at all i came here expecting the worst but what i found was an entertaining movie that fortunately it doesn't take itself seriously and doesn't expect us to do either.The action was the bestWell let me be honest i don't like the franchise at all i came here expecting the worst but what i found was an entertaining movie that fortunately it doesn't take itself seriously and doesn't expect us to do either.The action was the best part of it the characters were awfull the acting could go from mediocre to unbearable the character interaction was fun and the whole the final scene is kinda sad and nostalgic for the fans considering the death of the actor Paul Walker.The again if you take this movie seriously like i tried to do prepare to meet some of the worst cliches pretictable plot points and generic music you've seen in your life.Cinematography is good and the director realy knew what he was doing the plot is non existent but as i said you better not take it seriously.All and all it was a fun film nothing special at all but still can be Enjoyed
(P.S.:RIP Paul Walker)
Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
mrdjpacoMay 6, 2015
Best Movie Ever!!! Great Everything And Love This Movie and I love it soooooooooooooooooooooo much and Best Move Ever But I love it and Keeping it Real I love it
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
muhadApr 3, 2015
okay i am not the type of person to give negative reviews but paul walker and vin diesel were meant for this film and now may his soul rest in peace i really wish he was participating much parts in the movie [97] that is the rating for me
3 of 10 users found this helpful37
All this user's reviews
10
ThegodfathersonApr 3, 2015
Furious 7 may be the closest thing we see to another spectacular entry. The mind blowing action, new cars, new cast members and a gentle goodbye to Paul Walker. But, the franchise still has not aged in the looks, Dubai sequences areFurious 7 may be the closest thing we see to another spectacular entry. The mind blowing action, new cars, new cast members and a gentle goodbye to Paul Walker. But, the franchise still has not aged in the looks, Dubai sequences are particularly surprisingly excellent, and Jason Statham's Ian Shaw puts some muscle to the crazy driving Brit, Owen Shaw in F&F6. Vin Diesel and Michelle Rodriguez still have really good chemistry, and Ludacris and Tyrese add the extra comic spice. This may be one of the best movies, I have ever seen. Wan has put heartfelt, family, ass kicking, hot babes, cars and romance all in one. And the F7 package rocks. I wont spoil the ending, but it is to die for. James Wan is a director to watch out for. #OneLastRide Expand
2 of 7 users found this helpful25
All this user's reviews
7
LatinCritic13Apr 5, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie is easily one the #1 best F&F movie I've ever seen in my whole entire life.
PROS:
- The action sequences is top-notch to watch especially when you see Vin Diesel, Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson, Jason Statham, Kurt Russell, Ronda Rousey, and the last Paul Walker in action.
- The visuals still rocks!
- The characters in the latest movie knows how to stay loud and proud after P.W passed away, but on the otherhand familiar faces from past F&F films appear in this movie and that is great how Chris Morgan and James Wan did to make this movie all about the Fast & Furious family.
- At the end of the movie was emotional that it made everyone and including myself pained after watching this honorable tribute video of Paul Walker and honestly it was great that the guys from Universal made a CGI of Paul Walker in the latest F&F installment and that what makes this F&F special.
CONS:
- Different story with same elements
- Cheapy OST composing by Brian Tyler
VERDICT: 9.5 Honestly I can't put a 9.5 on the rating scale, but I'll add .5 boost off to a 10 because this is the best F&F movie I've seen since FastFive and this latest installment is all about family and it gave a terrific one last ride farewell to Paul Walker.
To Paul...
Rest In Paradise Paul Walker (1973 - 2013)
Expand
2 of 7 users found this helpful25
All this user's reviews
10
jk87ynApr 3, 2015
, combined with a great sense of fun, and fast paced action sequences make Furious 7 a great example of dumb fun done right. Perhaps the greatest strength of Furious 7 is that it takes the stunts of the last film and ups the ante even more., combined with a great sense of fun, and fast paced action sequences make Furious 7 a great example of dumb fun done right. Perhaps the greatest strength of Furious 7 is that it takes the stunts of the last film and ups the ante even more. Even more impressive is that Expand
2 of 7 users found this helpful25
All this user's reviews
10
ProteusApr 3, 2015
Best movie in the franchise. All the original elements are retained and added is big time stunts and outrageous action. This is how a franchise should evolve in my opinion. Yes I miss the CGI free action of the early movies, in particular theBest movie in the franchise. All the original elements are retained and added is big time stunts and outrageous action. This is how a franchise should evolve in my opinion. Yes I miss the CGI free action of the early movies, in particular the original, but a series needs to grow.

Now how about somebody goes back and starts fresh with a new non CGI series, , actual real cars and stunts so we can see some organic action that everybody loves?
Expand
4 of 16 users found this helpful412
All this user's reviews
9
Red-Opposom-098Apr 3, 2015
This movie is excellent, it's a relief that this movie franchise hasn't gone stale after 7 movies. But, don't go into this movie expecting the most realistic movie of 2015 because its no where close. The humor for this movie worked as wellThis movie is excellent, it's a relief that this movie franchise hasn't gone stale after 7 movies. But, don't go into this movie expecting the most realistic movie of 2015 because its no where close. The humor for this movie worked as well the camerawork except for on scene where Paul Walker (or whoever was playing him) and this other guy are falling down the stairs, fighting and you really couldn't tell what was going on that was only a few seconds. But anyway this was a fun movie and I would most likely buy this on blu-ray Expand
2 of 8 users found this helpful26
All this user's reviews
10
andreeeaaabApr 5, 2015
At times the action in Furious 7 can be perceived as overwhelming, but isn't that what the Fast and Furious movies are all about. This by far was the best one yet. The star line-up was phenomenal, every theatre was packed no matter what showAt times the action in Furious 7 can be perceived as overwhelming, but isn't that what the Fast and Furious movies are all about. This by far was the best one yet. The star line-up was phenomenal, every theatre was packed no matter what show time. There's no doubt this movie will probably the one of the most highest-grossing movies of 2015. In addition the 3 minute tribute will leave you in tears if you have any type of soul. Expand
2 of 8 users found this helpful26
All this user's reviews
8
TVJerryApr 7, 2015
Vin & Paul and everybody else is back for more international intrigue. These films used to be about racing, but they've slowly developed into action-filled missions to save the world with fast cars. After a sluggish start, this one slams onVin & Paul and everybody else is back for more international intrigue. These films used to be about racing, but they've slowly developed into action-filled missions to save the world with fast cars. After a sluggish start, this one slams on the accelerator and speeds thru one outrageous sequence after another. Forget the laws of physics, the viability of human endurance, even common sense…this film is all about stunts that are hilariously over the top. Don’t worry about plot or dialogue and enjoy the macho posturing. Even though it's sometimes hard to follow the geography of the fights, they're still hard-hitting and sprinkled with clever camera tricks. Go for the pure popcorn thrill to enjoy this wild and crazy ride! Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
8
dharmaApr 12, 2015
The fact that the Fast and Furious series has become a billion dollar franchise is a big surprise form its humble beginnings. More of the same, but with added emotional gravitas due to the loss of main star Paul Walker halfway through theThe fact that the Fast and Furious series has become a billion dollar franchise is a big surprise form its humble beginnings. More of the same, but with added emotional gravitas due to the loss of main star Paul Walker halfway through the shoot. So much that his departure from the franchise was handled quite beautifully in its last 10 minutes, that every grown, 'macho' men (including Diesel himself) will get teary eyed. Other than that, great, absolutely bonkers action sequences are worth the price of admission alone. Another great entry in the franchise. Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
10
MarickApr 4, 2015
Furious 7 is the title of the best in the series in my opinion. The film even managed to be a very good one end of the film even made me cry. RIP Paul Walker.
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
10
gui2310gBRApr 16, 2015
and this undoubtedly the best film in the series or action along with race I have ever seen in my life fantastic history adrenaline the ending was sad emociante the honor of Paul Walker
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
9
LukesikwebuApr 4, 2015
Furious 7 is an incredible action film - big budget, entertaining and stylish. Plus, the way they treated Paul Walker's passing created an emotional element to the story. This film is a a true cinematic epic, loaded with A-list actors. TheFurious 7 is an incredible action film - big budget, entertaining and stylish. Plus, the way they treated Paul Walker's passing created an emotional element to the story. This film is a a true cinematic epic, loaded with A-list actors. The only trouble is the length of the film (LONG!), and the unrealistic action sequences, sometimes - they tend to be a tad off-putting. However , director James Wan and producer Vin Diesel have made an excellent picture, which will certainly turn a handsome profit for Universal. Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
9
catling94Apr 10, 2015
I have recently rediscovered the Fast and Furious franchise after being alienated by 'Tokyo Drift' and therefore do not have the emotional attachment of a diehard fan. However FF7 was absolutely fantastic, it did exactly what it said on theI have recently rediscovered the Fast and Furious franchise after being alienated by 'Tokyo Drift' and therefore do not have the emotional attachment of a diehard fan. However FF7 was absolutely fantastic, it did exactly what it said on the tin- providing adrenaline fuelled action throughout. People who say it is mindless rubbish completely misunderstand the franchise and this film. One must take it for exactly what it is, not get too perplexed by the constant breaking of the laws of physics and just sit back and enjoy the ride (pun intended). Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
10
bigfoot6463May 15, 2015
Best out of all. This is a must see movie in theaters. Acting was great. Plot was great. You felt for every actor and played there rolls perfectly. I was pumped from start to finish and made me want to see the next one. No questionsBest out of all. This is a must see movie in theaters. Acting was great. Plot was great. You felt for every actor and played there rolls perfectly. I was pumped from start to finish and made me want to see the next one. No questions unanswered. So far the best movie of the year of its kind. R.I.P P.W. You will be missed. Expand
2 of 9 users found this helpful27
All this user's reviews
8
Compi24Apr 5, 2015
It takes a lot to find solace as a director in both the cramped, disquieting corners of a horror movie set and the daunting, frenetic dimensions of a high-octane action film. It's safe to say that James Wan can. "Furious 7" is aIt takes a lot to find solace as a director in both the cramped, disquieting corners of a horror movie set and the daunting, frenetic dimensions of a high-octane action film. It's safe to say that James Wan can. "Furious 7" is a well-configured sendoff(?) to the "Fast" franchise and easily the best installment within it, featuring superior set pieces, more organic character development tactics, and one of the most touching ending sequences to an action film I've watched in quite a while. Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
8
MattBrady99Apr 8, 2015
For Paul

Furious 7 follows the death of his brother at the hands of Dominic Toretto and his eclectic crew, the cold, calculated Ian Shaw vows vengeance - and no one is safe from his reach. I think we all know what to expect from the
For Paul

Furious 7 follows the death of his brother at the hands of Dominic Toretto and his eclectic crew, the cold, calculated Ian Shaw vows vengeance - and no one is safe from his reach.

I think we all know what to expect from the Fast and the Furious films by now. Yeah they stupid and the law of physics dose not exist in these movies, but the movies are so enjoyable when it comes to it's action and it's extremely cheesy one liners that all the law of physics stuff will fly pass your head just like that. Now here is the 7th movie in the franchises would you believe it well I wouldn't and who better to director it than the man who usual dose horror films James Wan, and him taking the directing chair was a nice move to do.

Now the one thing I was a bit worried about is how Jame Wan was going to handle the action in the movie but then I remembered he did Death Sentence and got a little interested. After seeing the movie I can say it pulled off perfectly as the action scenes looked net and well put together when it came to the big action scenes.

The cast and crew all return and some of them are not the greatest actors on the plant like Dwayne Johnson and many more, but just like Arnold Schwarzenegger you know they not the greatest but you like seeing them on the big screen because they always seem to be so likable that your happy to see them anywhere.

Jason Statham as the villain is basically Jason Statham acting all tough and mean for the movie.

Now early I brought up that the laws of physics dose exist in this movie, well for this movie this is the perfect time to bring up turning your brain off and enjoy what's on screen and I know it's hard for so people to do that (Like myself) but if you want to get through this movie without questing everything with characters getting into car crashes and walking out of it fine without a mark on them, just saying.

Now during filming of this movie the late great Paul Walker sadly passed way due to a car crash. Now Paul isn't my top pick for best actors but I really do respect the guy and I heard nothing but great things about him of how nice he is and always seem like his in a good mood. It must have been really hard for the cast to continue after his death with all of them know him so well. Vin Diesel spoke out of how hard it was for him and for him to break down in front of everybody in a movie premiere about his best friend or brother he likes to call it that is no longer with us, Imagine that for a moment and let that sink in.

The movie dose do a tribute at the end and I won't lie it almost brought a tear in my eye because it was just perfect and so moving that it was a good send off to Paul Walker. So from me to you Paul farewell.

For problems with the movie are very basically to be honest with the dialogue and some of the quick shot editing that everybody can spot straight away from problems, but at the end of the day this is like a 90's action movie with the cheese and goofiness with a little salt of heart to it.
Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
10
aggui2000Apr 10, 2015
Best one yet! All roads lead to this and this road lead to something special which all of the audience will applaud just before the movie ends... Perfect
1 of 6 users found this helpful15
All this user's reviews
10
zouz123Apr 4, 2015
Best movie in the franchise hands down. Ridiculous stunts, check. Amazing action scenes, check. A-list actors, check. And the ending is extremely emotional and heart-warming. Loved this furious flick and definitely recommend, check.
1 of 7 users found this helpful16
All this user's reviews
10
ftt4tg3fApr 4, 2015
amazing the best one yet its the best action movie of all timeamazing the best one yet its the best action movie of all timeamazing the best one yet its the best action movie of all timeamazing the best one yet its the best action movie of all time
1 of 12 users found this helpful111
All this user's reviews
9
TheQuietGamerOct 26, 2015
After the fifth movie took the series in a new direction it became stronger than ever. This 7th entry in the series had some potential obstacles in it's path. Not only was this director James Wan's first action movie, but actor Paul WalkerAfter the fifth movie took the series in a new direction it became stronger than ever. This 7th entry in the series had some potential obstacles in it's path. Not only was this director James Wan's first action movie, but actor Paul Walker (R.I.P.) died before they were finished filming (forcing this to be the farewell entry to his character) Luckily both of those things prove not to be an issue. James Wan shows incredible talent as a director of action films, and we getting a fitting conclusion to the story of Walker's character.

Once again the action is explosive and incredibly exciting. The vehicular mayhem is a treat to behold and fight scenes have an added over-the-top vibe to them that make them crazier and more enjoyable to watch. There are a lot of explosions, chases, and fist-fights going on here. James Wan makes it all look so good and flow cohesively. Ensuring that things stay fun rather than devolving into visual noise.

The story is as tight as ever. It bounces of the plot from the previous movie and gives us a cool villain in Jason Statham, even if he doesn't have the presence of previous villains in the series. We never really get much personality from him. He's more or less a vehicle used to push the conflict forward., giving out heroes someone to fight. It's hard to complain though when his fight scenes are so good.

The only thing I'm disappointed in is that it's not as funny as the 6th movie. Don't get me wrong, there are still quite a few funny moments here that had me laughing out loud. They just don't come at the same rate as the previous F&F. There is more emotion here though. A touching farewell to Walker is the standout moment in this department. The bond of family is still as strong as ever.

With so much flash and bang backed up by substance and great characters, Furious 7 manages to be another excellent entry in the series. Wan shows that he can bring the same talent he showed in all of his horror movies to the action movie genre. A little more humor and a fleshed out villain would have been appreciated, but it's hard to complain when the overall results are this good. It's worth going on a ride with these characters for a 7th time.

I give the movie a 9.1/10.
Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
7
TokyochuchuApr 20, 2015
Furious 7 is as loud, over-the-top and bonkers an action film as you could ever want. Jason Statham prowls around like a tiger, beating seven shades out of anyone and everything. The stunts are so insane that they make you laugh out loud inFurious 7 is as loud, over-the-top and bonkers an action film as you could ever want. Jason Statham prowls around like a tiger, beating seven shades out of anyone and everything. The stunts are so insane that they make you laugh out loud in the best way. Just dumb stupid fun and a great time. And then, of course, the last few moments will make you tear up big-time with one of the most emotional send-offs ever. Excellent stuff. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
TheChaser1985Jun 10, 2015
Over... the... top... Way too much unbelievable stuff. It's okay if you do a few unreal things in a movie... but constantly? Anyway, despite the crappy story and over the top stunts... it was still decently enjoyable. So far gone from whatOver... the... top... Way too much unbelievable stuff. It's okay if you do a few unreal things in a movie... but constantly? Anyway, despite the crappy story and over the top stunts... it was still decently enjoyable. So far gone from what FATF was though. It isn't about cars anymore... Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
Loler13grApr 29, 2015
Who knew that the Fast and Furious franchise would reach seven movies? If you expect to see a Street Racing movie then you're wasting your time but still the movie is really fun and delivers what it promises.. Action , Stuns , Cool Cars andWho knew that the Fast and Furious franchise would reach seven movies? If you expect to see a Street Racing movie then you're wasting your time but still the movie is really fun and delivers what it promises.. Action , Stuns , Cool Cars and racewars!! But Furious 7 is not only fast cars and action. It's a tribute to Paul Walker. The tribute in the end is simply amazing and it will bring tears. Other than that there's nothing else to say.. Acting is pretty much the same as all the other movies , the roles remain the same and Vin Diesel delivers some "epic" lines.. 10/10 second best Fast and Furious movie... Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
GoombaJMRJul 3, 2015
The main focus in the movie is to obviously provide an experience that'll help us remember the wonderful Paul Walker. From beginning to end, tons of action is present - mostly the type of action that I enjoy... a lot! There's just more girls,The main focus in the movie is to obviously provide an experience that'll help us remember the wonderful Paul Walker. From beginning to end, tons of action is present - mostly the type of action that I enjoy... a lot! There's just more girls, more cars, more explosions and stuff. The thing is, it was just the feeling that this would be the last Paul Walker experience we'd get. Anyways, good stuff - watch it √ Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
jonnxMay 22, 2015
Racing, jumping from planes, shooting and explosions, expensive cars, sexy women... Everything we wanted from just another FaF movie.
And that is actually ok. It is nothing wrong with that and it is not pretending to be something it is not.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
chepod8Jun 14, 2015
En que momento llegamos a tener una franquicia de siete peliculas, con una octava en camino solo queda seguir disfrutando esta saga, lo mejor sin duda la despedida a Paul Walker.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
diogomendesApr 25, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie defies logic in every single away. You've got a car crossing over three buildings in a row, a man falling downhill after jumping from a building and surviving that, the bad guy that survives after being smashed by big wreckage. All of that seems incredibly unbelievable.... but it's so damn fun. The action is entertainingly over-the-top, the humor is actually pretty good and the homage they did to the late Paul Walker is well put together. One other problem I had with "Furious 7" -- aside from its silly story -- was Vin Diesel. I know a lot of people like him, but I found him to be particularly bland in this film. Shame "The Rock" didn't have much screen-time as he should have had.

Overall, this movie is surprisingly good, and fans won't pass it out.

7/10.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
ednunezApr 20, 2015
Personally, I never thought this "Fast and Furious" series could actually be good. After three mediocre installments ('F+F', '2F 2F' & 'Tokyo Drift') and one that no one remembers ('F&F 4'), one could think that they were going from down toPersonally, I never thought this "Fast and Furious" series could actually be good. After three mediocre installments ('F+F', '2F 2F' & 'Tokyo Drift') and one that no one remembers ('F&F 4'), one could think that they were going from down to low. But, 'Fast Five' and 'F&F 6' things really begun to take flight. And, I never thought I'd say this, but "Furious 7" is a damn fine action film. It unashamedly defies logic, but the quality of the action sequences is stunning. And, there's no way you won't get the goosebumps in Paul Walker's first and final scene. "F7" is somewhat darker and grimmer, and there's something about James Wan's direction that makes the film breathe, unlike many of its peers. It's thrilling, exhausting and a heck of a lot of fun. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
OliAasht94Apr 20, 2015
A decent film. Although, I can’t help but feel a bit fast and furioused out tbh. This is the seventh film in the series and for me the films aren’t offering anything different anymore that we haven’t already seen. Given Paul Walkers death I’dA decent film. Although, I can’t help but feel a bit fast and furioused out tbh. This is the seventh film in the series and for me the films aren’t offering anything different anymore that we haven’t already seen. Given Paul Walkers death I’d like to see the series end, however, according to Vin Diesel, Furious 7 marks the start of a finale trilogy. So two more films to go if that’s correct. Don’t get me wrong, this is a very watchable film with good action, a good cast and a strong enough story. But personally, I won’t be dashing off to the cinema for the next instalments. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
FrnchtoastjesusApr 20, 2015
This movie, finally, will be measured by asking the question: Did you cry during the Paul Walker tribute? For 'Furious' fans, the answer will almost always be yes. Walker was a signature to the franchise. They'll need someone just as good toThis movie, finally, will be measured by asking the question: Did you cry during the Paul Walker tribute? For 'Furious' fans, the answer will almost always be yes. Walker was a signature to the franchise. They'll need someone just as good to keep the series vital. If you're a 'Furious' fan, don't miss this one... Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
davidhorakApr 22, 2015
If you are looking for easy going summer blockbuster, then this is the right choice. Action scenes are probably the best in the whole history of F&F. Jason Statham is bad ass as usual and he fits perfectly into the world of F&F. One thingIf you are looking for easy going summer blockbuster, then this is the right choice. Action scenes are probably the best in the whole history of F&F. Jason Statham is bad ass as usual and he fits perfectly into the world of F&F. One thing which is a bit distraction is never ending Vin Diesel's talks about family values and obviously end of the movie in the spirit of saying goodbye to Paul Walker. Don't break your head with physical nonsense in the movie and just enjoy action which in everywhere in the movie. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
SkiZ_SniPeZMay 1, 2015
Absolutely amazing , a unique film compared to any other , what made this film so special and different is the fact that Paul Walker was carried throughout the film with the un-expected tragedy of his death (r.i.p Paul) , but this Fast AndAbsolutely amazing , a unique film compared to any other , what made this film so special and different is the fact that Paul Walker was carried throughout the film with the un-expected tragedy of his death (r.i.p Paul) , but this Fast And Furious film is action packed with the main villain 'Deckard Shaw' ( Jason Stathman) who is in an attempt to kill the F.B.I agent (Dwayne Joshnson) for 'crippling' his brother , Dominic Torreto is also in an attempt to kill the villain as he killed 'han' to get the real story you need to watch this , and this is a film I would definitely recommend to anyone above the age of 12 , definitely worth watching!!!! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
MadMaxFuryRoadMay 17, 2015
Awesome action movie with some humor and emotion mixed together. The best Fast and Furious movie by faaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
PlastosilchMay 30, 2015
Hmm.. Taking into account the target audience and genre of the movie, and stuff like that, the only thing that kinda ruined the movie for me was the excessive corny, cliched lines that just kept recurring throughout the movie. Other thanHmm.. Taking into account the target audience and genre of the movie, and stuff like that, the only thing that kinda ruined the movie for me was the excessive corny, cliched lines that just kept recurring throughout the movie. Other than that, great movie! But no.. I can't keep those ridiculous lines out of my opinion. I cannot stress the ridiculousness of it enough. It was really ridiculous. I think I may have said enough...... but no.. you should watch it and see for yourself just how ridiculous those lines are.. Especially coming from "awesome characters". I stop now, but........ okay. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
DANIELW45Jun 7, 2015
The latest entry in the fast and furious series is by far one of the most action packed one. With the plot taking a detour from the fast cars and heists the series seems to be going in a new and fresh way, Fast 7 also provides the perfectThe latest entry in the fast and furious series is by far one of the most action packed one. With the plot taking a detour from the fast cars and heists the series seems to be going in a new and fresh way, Fast 7 also provides the perfect send off for the late Paul Walker Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
ReysonPointJun 7, 2015
There is no denial that Furious 7 has been one of the most anticipated films of 2015. With a legacy of 15 years, Furious 7 manages to still come out with a fresh and fun concept, while capturing the essence of the original. Now the film hasThere is no denial that Furious 7 has been one of the most anticipated films of 2015. With a legacy of 15 years, Furious 7 manages to still come out with a fresh and fun concept, while capturing the essence of the original. Now the film has some extraordinary action scenes and moments involving our favorite characters, however there were some big problems as well. But let’s be honest, all the bad stuff can be forgotten due to how great not only Universal Studios was, but also director James Wan (The Conjuring) and the entire cast was with the passing of Paul Walker and all that it entailed.
Now let’s talk about the movie. Furious 7 picks up right after the events of Tokyo Drift and the death of the character Han. This film is mainly a revenge story between Vin Diesel’s (Dom) character and Jason Stathan’s (Deckard Shaw). With that said, the film doesn’t focus much on that story, instead they focus more on the side plot. The side plot involved the capturing of an object by the name of “God’s Eye” that the team had to go after. This was a problem for the film since I’m sure the movie audience wanted to see more of Jason Stathan doing what he does best (Kicking Ass). Jason Stathan’s character was not the only one however, given little screen time. The Rocks character was also side swept because of the side story. Despite that though, he still had some of the best lines in the film.
Now let’s talk about Paul Walker! After his passing, the film had to work with what footage they already had of Paul. When production was at a halt, Paul’s brothers Cody and Caleb Walker were brought in, in order to film any extra scenes. During the film, there were definitely some scenes that the audience could clearly see that Paul had been replaced with his brothers. To me this was not a problem at all since they look extremely similar to him. Overall, despite the horrible delivery of lines from Ronda Rousey and Iggy Azalea, the film as a whole was a wonderful farewell and tribute to Paul Walker. It was an action packed film filled with great one-liners and an emotional ending that left me, and the audience sheading more than a tear.

Rey's Final Score: 7.8/10
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
bklein117Jun 17, 2015
Like everyone one before this I enjoyed this one too Furious 7 did not disappoint me. I find this series so intriguing because not only do I love the story line of family but I also love the cars. I am really excited for how the Fast 8 willLike everyone one before this I enjoyed this one too Furious 7 did not disappoint me. I find this series so intriguing because not only do I love the story line of family but I also love the cars. I am really excited for how the Fast 8 will turn out. With Paul now being gone I think this series will take a great turn. The salute to Paul and the music that followed were a perfect ending to a great movie. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
AnoopJosephJun 22, 2015
This new chapter of fast & furious franchise directed by James Wan ( Conjuring and insidious fame) is a good movie fully packed with thrilling action sequences like its predecessors.The expectations were so high and the main reason would beThis new chapter of fast & furious franchise directed by James Wan ( Conjuring and insidious fame) is a good movie fully packed with thrilling action sequences like its predecessors.The expectations were so high and the main reason would be the fact that the Paul Walker is no more to act in anymore films.When paul walker died due to car accident few months back, this film was only half way through shooting.

This time, brother of Owen Shaw ( main villain of last film) comes for the revenge.He is taking down the crew members of Dominic ( Vin Diesel) which includes his family, one by one.Now it's the showtime for Dominic and his crew to find him before he finds them.Action superstar Jason Statham plays the role of Owen shaw's brother. Tony Jaa also appears in some of the fight sequences.

Direction is good.VFX & stunt department has done a good work.BGM with hip hop beats were nice.Though few scenes seems unacceptable and illogical, just remember the fact that without such scenes there isn't any fast and furious films.Instead of analyzing the different levels of acting from actors, I think it is better to analyze how did they do their stunt sequences and I must say they've done a pretty good job.

So, this film which is dedicated to Paul Walker, is fun to watch with its breathholding fighting and car chasing sequences.Couldn't blame if your eyes get wet at the end of the film.

My rating : 3.5/5

http://anoopjoseph90.blogspot.in/2015/04/fast-and-furious-7.html
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
Th3GreenHorne7Jul 4, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This was a great leap for the cast and crew of The Fast and the Furious franchise cast and crew, as you would expect, the story seemed the same but different in it's own way. The cast had given it's greatest performance in the series, and gladly enough they had given Paul Walker his memorable and groundbreaking final performance as Brian O' Conner a proper farewell, which probably made some people shed some tears in the final moments of the films. The series is very well know to repeat the story in future projects, which would be awesome. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
Cheesus00Jul 10, 2015
A fun and enjoyable film you can rent with your family and enjoy on a weekend night but not incredibly rewatchable. One viewing should probably be enough to satisfy anyone.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
BoogeeFilmGuyJul 13, 2015
Okay, so i'm not the biggest Fast and Furious fan. However, I did enjoy the first film and the past two films. Although this film didn't change my mind about not being the biggest Furious fan, this was still a bloody enjoyable flick. TheOkay, so i'm not the biggest Fast and Furious fan. However, I did enjoy the first film and the past two films. Although this film didn't change my mind about not being the biggest Furious fan, this was still a bloody enjoyable flick. The action scenes are so crazy stupid and, considering the production troubles (because of the loss of Paul Walker), the film still held up pretty well. Not having Dwayne Johnson in it much was a bit of a let down, but, nonetheless, that ending made up for it (no spoilers!). My final thoughts on this would be:
Great action film, if you're looking for a full on blockbuster about guns and cars, this is the one to see!
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
j_iyengarJul 15, 2015
I can understand why a movie like this would be bashed however, it is successful for a reason. Furious 7 is entertaining and there is no denying that. If you are calling this movie "unrealistic", you've watched it for the wrong reasons andI can understand why a movie like this would be bashed however, it is successful for a reason. Furious 7 is entertaining and there is no denying that. If you are calling this movie "unrealistic", you've watched it for the wrong reasons and should be informed that the it's unrealistic nature is intentional. The Furious franchise is fun, action-packed and never fails to entertain. Keep 'em coming! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
mcblancaflorJul 15, 2015
The Fast and Furious franchise showcased not only cool ideas on how cars can be showcased in the film but also the nature of a family and what you will sacrifice just for their safety. I loved the Lykan Hypersport stunts but I got bored inThe Fast and Furious franchise showcased not only cool ideas on how cars can be showcased in the film but also the nature of a family and what you will sacrifice just for their safety. I loved the Lykan Hypersport stunts but I got bored in the final showdown that I got a feeling of drowsiness (probably because the setting is nighttime and it was too dark, good timing for lying down and snore). This could be a great franchise-ender since one of its main characters are gone (RIP Paul).

Overall, the movie is unique pertaining to car stunts but I feel that the story has ended so creating another installment would be somewhat forced just for the sake of extending the franchise.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
XDavidXNov 23, 2015
No words to say. This movie is very very very very very very amazing, I can watch this over and over again. Just amazin as I say. Rating this 10 / 10 !
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
ChaeoteSep 12, 2015
This is a very simple review:

If you liked the others, you'll like this one. If you didn't...then why are you watching it!? Cars, half naked chicks, stupid over the top stunts, hot-ass hacker chick, explosions, Vin Diesel vs Jason
This is a very simple review:

If you liked the others, you'll like this one.

If you didn't...then why are you watching it!?

Cars, half naked chicks, stupid over the top stunts, hot-ass hacker chick, explosions, Vin Diesel vs Jason Stathom.

Have fun.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Jack97May 8, 2016
Furious 7 is in my opinion the best of the franchise so far. Really fun in a self-aware way and the Paul Walker tribute is amazing! Not going for awards, it's aiming for you to have a good time and for me it did just that.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
HumaxJul 27, 2015
Awaiting the movie with great anticipation, knowing it will probably be the last of the franchise and that it has to tie up all loose ends somehow, there is no disappointment. For the 7th Sequel it holds its own and is very exciting to watchAwaiting the movie with great anticipation, knowing it will probably be the last of the franchise and that it has to tie up all loose ends somehow, there is no disappointment. For the 7th Sequel it holds its own and is very exciting to watch with a perfect cast. A big nod to Mr. Statham. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ToFewViewsOct 18, 2015
Furious 7 is just like the past 6 movies in the series is all about the action/entertainment and as long as you don't forget that well watching the film you may enjoy it, But you will have to suspend your believe in reality slightly. The carsFurious 7 is just like the past 6 movies in the series is all about the action/entertainment and as long as you don't forget that well watching the film you may enjoy it, But you will have to suspend your believe in reality slightly. The cars and the action in this Film is just as ridiculous as it always is, With tons of destruction and extremely nice cars all over. The action that takes place out of the cars is a bit better this time around but still just as unrealistic as the rest of the movie. Furious 7 does a decent job at being a action popcorn flick but don't expect much past that, The movie tries to have a big emphasis on "Family" But doesn't really make you feel much. All in all if you know what the Fast&Furious series offers you know what your getting into,It's Fun for a weekend flick with buds but not something you'll watch over and over. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
WJSFeb 6, 2016
Like all the other Furious movies, this one features overwrought, melodramatic dialogue along with so-so acting and absolutely spectacular action/stunt scenes. They tried to dress it up with some interesting new characters provided by JasonLike all the other Furious movies, this one features overwrought, melodramatic dialogue along with so-so acting and absolutely spectacular action/stunt scenes. They tried to dress it up with some interesting new characters provided by Jason Statham and Kurt Russell and a few others. It's fun to see director James Wan do something other than horror films. This one is pretty good and fits in well with the others. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
KizerCriticOct 18, 2015
The thing with Furious 7 is that you have to walk into it knowing that its sole purpose is to keep you entertained. its filled with the most unrealistic maneuvers and corny one liners you could ask for but that is the films charm and why itThe thing with Furious 7 is that you have to walk into it knowing that its sole purpose is to keep you entertained. its filled with the most unrealistic maneuvers and corny one liners you could ask for but that is the films charm and why it has an 8th in development. it does a great job of inviting you into its universe and taking you for the ride. At the end of the day I was extremely entertained and satisfied with the final result. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews