Universal Pictures | Release Date: April 3, 2015
6.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 976 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
659
Mixed:
169
Negative:
148
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
sasanjfrJan 23, 2016
Before watching Furious 7 I thought it was going to be another poorly written and directed blockbuster movie but I didn't expect it to be this bad.The fact this movie generated more than 1.5 billion dollars makes you think hard.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
AxeTApr 26, 2015
Beyond belief absurd, stupid, phony, ridiculous, boring, formulaic, gay, silly, lame excuse for lame excuse for utterly preposterous big dumb sequel to too many big dumb unjustified beyond solely box office concerns sequels. The only thingBeyond belief absurd, stupid, phony, ridiculous, boring, formulaic, gay, silly, lame excuse for lame excuse for utterly preposterous big dumb sequel to too many big dumb unjustified beyond solely box office concerns sequels. The only thing dumber than this movie is the fact that there will be yet another one. Expand
6 of 7 users found this helpful61
All this user's reviews
0
stratovona266Jun 8, 2015
Ultimate nonsense! A movies that does nothing but hurt ears, waste valuable time, and make you sick! Even more unreal than what a child's idea of a fictional super hero movie might be!
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
0
erslymanJul 4, 2015
Dumbest movie ever. Boring to the point of annoying the audience. Only car enthusiasts would be mildly enjoy this dull entry. How can anyone find it adventurous or even vaguely entertaining. Nothing in this movie suggests anything of value.Dumbest movie ever. Boring to the point of annoying the audience. Only car enthusiasts would be mildly enjoy this dull entry. How can anyone find it adventurous or even vaguely entertaining. Nothing in this movie suggests anything of value. The action lacks authenticity. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
2
hotfromcauldronApr 4, 2015
Let’s cut to the chase. Again. Again. Dumbing, numbing farewell to Walker.
Family are not bullet proof-crash resistant-gravity defying Wallenda’s on steroids.
It's time to go super hero or go home. And why keep a psychopathic killer alive
Let’s cut to the chase. Again. Again. Dumbing, numbing farewell to Walker.
Family are not bullet proof-crash resistant-gravity defying Wallenda’s on steroids.
It's time to go super hero or go home. And why keep a psychopathic killer alive who causes over 50 deaths and one billion dollars worth of damage to Los Angeles- not enough imagination to come up with another evil villian for Furious 8? Catch the last two minutes if you want to pay your respect to a cool actor - you won't miss a thing.
Expand
14 of 19 users found this helpful145
All this user's reviews
1
ryecaApr 7, 2015
I have never seen such a bad movie get this rating on metacritic. This movie is amazingly awful. It makes no sense, the acting is terrible, the dialogue is terrible, and the action is surprisingly terrible (shaky-cam, lack of focus, effectsI have never seen such a bad movie get this rating on metacritic. This movie is amazingly awful. It makes no sense, the acting is terrible, the dialogue is terrible, and the action is surprisingly terrible (shaky-cam, lack of focus, effects over actual choreography) as well. It really is a shame to waste money on making or seeing this movie.

Amazing foibles: Half CG Paul Walker is like watching a Japanese "real doll" placed in an action movie (sorry Paul). The camera angles and dialogue surrounding him is so surreal. I was so distracted by the efforts to pretend he was alive for the whole movie that I couldn't focus on the movie, not that you need to focus to watch this nonsense. Also, the plot makes no sense whatsoever. I can't even describe it. They try to find a device to just track down Jason Statham, yet he finds the crew at every other scene. Also, for some reason they need to drive cars out of a plane to reach a bus transport, yet Jason Statham manages to be at the same place without falling out of plane. Why did they need to do it? They didn't. This whole movie did not need to happen.

Vin Diesel is old, and just rambles on about family and the streets and other nonsense. HE WEARS A WHITE CUT OFF TO HIS OWN WEDDING. Classic Vin...

Also, they go to Tokyo as if there is no time interruption from Tokyo drift, yet the Tokyo drift actor is 10 years older than he was in that movie. They really think the audience is dumb as a couch.

This movie is just a series of scenes of people lining up for the camera and cars doing the same.

Rant over. Too much. Cant...
Expand
13 of 19 users found this helpful136
All this user's reviews
3
idanidan123May 16, 2015
How can people love this movie ?
After watching this piece of **** for 2 hours, I wish it would be considered one of the worst movies this year.
The fight scenes are boring and seen before, not a single funny moment, half of the lines were
How can people love this movie ?
After watching this piece of **** for 2 hours, I wish it would be considered one of the worst movies this year.
The fight scenes are boring and seen before, not a single funny moment, half of the lines were super cliche, and the worst thing- THERE'S NO DIFFERENCE FROM THIS FILM TO THE OTHER FILMS IN THE SERIES.
This movie is a proof the F&F series isn't gonna be good anymore. This movie is just stupid, boring and just bad.
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
3
akoMay 7, 2015
very bad film , the acting is terrible, the dialogue is terrible, and the action is surprisingly terrible , this movie is far away from reality how people think that its cool? its like trash! you guys like to listen trash! this movie are likevery bad film , the acting is terrible, the dialogue is terrible, and the action is surprisingly terrible , this movie is far away from reality how people think that its cool? its like trash! you guys like to listen trash! this movie are like trash how can have so much fans? its because of paul death? wow Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
2
DRauchDoes2015Apr 4, 2015
I'm honestly glad that this is the first entry to the Fast & Furious series I've had the patience to see to the end. I am now acutely aware that there was nary a worthwhile cinematic moment I have missed in the entirety of thisI'm honestly glad that this is the first entry to the Fast & Furious series I've had the patience to see to the end. I am now acutely aware that there was nary a worthwhile cinematic moment I have missed in the entirety of this seven-film-long franchise. Don't misinterpret what I'm about to say. I'm not going to be broad or **** around what I mean to say so as to avoid making diehard fans of this franchise angry. This is a BAD movie. Not a good movie. Not an average movie. Furious 7 is a BAD movie. My brutality is warranted, I assure you.

I'll begin with the positives, however few and far between they are. The most laudable aspect of Furious 7 is it's unintentional hilarity. This is also it's most egregious flaw. When I am reduced to stifling fits of laughter during a moment pitched DEAD serious, something is wrong. On the other hand, I can't deny that I had a blast tearing this to shreds. This is a film that wears it's heart on it's sleeve, and I'm probably a bit to blame for being such a cruel . But with a script composed almost entirely of action-movie catchphrases (lines like 'Woman, I am the calvary') and the realism of an Uwe Ball film (I found five planes skydiving from a carrier jet a pretty tasty bit of ludicrousness) I would advise anyone going to see this try to see the mockable quality of Furious 7 as a beacon of humor in what is otherwise a stone-faced watch. Legitimate attempts at laughs are something else entirely, so juvenile, half-hearted, and plain unfunny that they feel awkward and embarrassing (I'm looking at you Tyrese. Just shut up).

Lin also manages to achieve fleeting instances of legitimate watchability. Some action scenes aren't too silly and some of the dialogue isn't ripe with cliches or bad jokes. The tone maintained throughout is refreshingly devoid of mean-spirited macho vibes, just idiotic ones. The only other mention of positivity I have is that Furious 7 doesn't offend too many sensibilities other than the cinematic. It's not homophobic or racist, like Michael Bay's films, it's just sexist.

All that aside, Furious 7 is a god-awful seemingly-endless pummeling of explosions and machinery smashing machinery. I wouldn't take up an issue with it if it were filmed with clarity or some sense of artistry. The audio is cacophonous as hell, almost to the point of inducing migraines. The storyline is so ripe with plot-holes, I can't begin to dive into how devoid of logic the procession of events in this film are. Vin Diesel and co deliver their dialogue with such a lack of a enthusiasm, even though I'm sure they were more emotionally invested in this outing over the death of Paul Walker, they fail to show it.

There is a memorial of Walker at the end that I should mention, which is a legitimately thoughtful, logical ending to his character's arc. It's fitting and respectful that he wasn't killed off. The recreations of Walker are noticeable, though. I appreciate the effort to sow him into the narrative, but you'll take note of his long silences and body doubles. It's a shame, both Walker's death and the repercussions it has on the franchise, particularly this transitional entry.

The melodrama that Furious 7 pitches at the audience is almost soap-opera-level over-the-top. We aren't invested in these characters, period, and the amnesia storyline (apparently introduced in the sixth film) is unforgivably preposterous. Beyond unbelievable, it's plain cliched and dull. Boring, to be honest. And I shouldn't have that feeling about a film that involves high-octane vehicles crashing into each other.

I refuse to accept that filmgoers should suspend their disbelief to the extent that Furious 7 demands them to. The fact that film critics have become so lenient to the point where films such as this garner higher aggregated scores than such films as Fight Club is appalling. There is better escapist entertainment out there if you feel like shutting your mind off and relaxing while imagery goes by without coherence. The dehumanization of female figures, inclusion of unfunny, awkward humor, lack of logic, and relentless vehicular mayhem make me feel like Michael Bay comparisons are not unwarranted, yet somehow not drawn by critics that refuse to demonize this level of thoughtless blockbuster entertainment. Avoid at all costs if you haven't yet seen a Fast & Furious film, if you already have, there's pretty much nothing to say.
Expand
8 of 16 users found this helpful88
All this user's reviews
1
Simpsons92Apr 17, 2015
I was never a fan of this franchise, except 5 and 6 and unfortunately this one was simply stupid. Basically is the same over and over with the "family" winning at the end...and the worse is that not even the action scenes entertained meI was never a fan of this franchise, except 5 and 6 and unfortunately this one was simply stupid. Basically is the same over and over with the "family" winning at the end...and the worse is that not even the action scenes entertained me because it were dumb and ridiculous. The acting is poor, the characters are pretty basic, there's nothing new in there, it has become simply annoying. They had Statham and Kurt Rusell but still their characters were badly constructed, The Rock should had way more screen time...And sorry to say this but i notice that CGI Walker was fake, but still i respect them for trying. Overall, don't expect nothing different, it's entertaining but pathetic. Just go watch it because of the last 5 minutes to pay your tribute to Walker and skip the rest...I really don't get why it has this score in Metacritic. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
0
garikaibApr 13, 2016
This movie is a tired cliche just like most recent Hollywood productions. It lacks imagination, being entirely made up of a series of disjointed action sequences that make for two hours of torture. Absolute rubbish punctuated by pompous machoThis movie is a tired cliche just like most recent Hollywood productions. It lacks imagination, being entirely made up of a series of disjointed action sequences that make for two hours of torture. Absolute rubbish punctuated by pompous macho talk that sounds as fake as this piece of crap. They made me watch it and now I will never get back those two hours of my life. I urge you to spare yourself the pain. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
2
snsotoJun 9, 2015
As far as F&F standards go, this movie is a big letdown.
The villian does not intimidates as he focurs his atention only on Dom, leaving the other members to be relatively unimportant.
The focus on Paul Walker's character is uneffective, as
As far as F&F standards go, this movie is a big letdown.
The villian does not intimidates as he focurs his atention only on Dom, leaving the other members to be relatively unimportant.
The focus on Paul Walker's character is uneffective, as the moviestruggles to make hima main character but the plot does not allow it.
On the other side, the send off is great and allos a worthy retirement of a great character
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
3
CMoviesMay 3, 2015
Regardless of the nostalgia and sympathy of seeing Paul Walker in this film, this was god awful. With in seconds of starting you already see an explosion of cliches. Every character is a stereotyped bad-ass with dialogues filled with quotesRegardless of the nostalgia and sympathy of seeing Paul Walker in this film, this was god awful. With in seconds of starting you already see an explosion of cliches. Every character is a stereotyped bad-ass with dialogues filled with quotes that will make you cringe. The entirety of this film really revolves around coincidence and best case scenarios. If that wasn't the case, everybody would get killed off within' 45 minutes it to it. Not to mention, it's filled with pointless action and explosions. So, if you know a decent film when you see one, don't watch. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
AmigianJun 7, 2015
This movie is an insult to Paul Walker's memory, ALL profits should have gone to his charities and family.

I would recommend watching Programmed to Kill (1987) it is superior viewing p.s. The more 'intimate' scenes between Diesel and
This movie is an insult to Paul Walker's memory, ALL profits should have gone to his charities and family.

I would recommend watching Programmed to Kill (1987) it is superior viewing

p.s.

The more 'intimate' scenes between Diesel and Rodriguez in this flick are dreadfully embarrassing
Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
1
pboonnaoApr 15, 2015
I don't mind the unique physic theories in this sequel. A bunch of coincidents in the car chase scene didn't bother me at all. However, the stupid plot is really annoying. It's so stupid and contain so much fallacies that obscure the excitingI don't mind the unique physic theories in this sequel. A bunch of coincidents in the car chase scene didn't bother me at all. However, the stupid plot is really annoying. It's so stupid and contain so much fallacies that obscure the exciting action scenes. Expand
3 of 8 users found this helpful35
All this user's reviews
0
mirelle144Apr 18, 2015
ew this is terrible, how people think that its cool? its like trash! you guys like to listen trash! this movie are like trash how can have so much fans? its because of paul death? wow
3 of 9 users found this helpful36
All this user's reviews
2
JBailey215Apr 16, 2015
Whelp I'm not surprised... They did it again. Another marathon of muscles, explosions, product placements, and cars. I knew this movie was going to be bad, but it tries to hard to be The Fast and the Serious. They had a scene where one ofWhelp I'm not surprised... They did it again. Another marathon of muscles, explosions, product placements, and cars. I knew this movie was going to be bad, but it tries to hard to be The Fast and the Serious. They had a scene where one of the main characters "Dies" but come back to life, not because someone gave them CPR, but because of love... This kinda felt like a overly manly soap opera. The only actor I did like was Paul Walker but he was kind of over shadowed by all of the stupid one liners everyone else says. Oh and if you are a fan of the second one they bring the main character of that one back... To talk... Not to drive, but to talk to another person for like two minuets. Also racism, I can imagine the writes being like "Guys what can we have the two black guys say that will make people laugh?... I know! How about they objectify one of the more interesting female characters! Genius!" All and all I feel like they are sucking the money out of this cash cow and people don't notice the drop in quality from the earlier films. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
0
JustinMillsApr 24, 2015
This film was horrendously made. The fights scenes, especially the one between Jason Statham and Dwayne was terribly done. The video has a strobe effect like the DP messed with the shutter speed so you can't see clearly what is going on. TheThis film was horrendously made. The fights scenes, especially the one between Jason Statham and Dwayne was terribly done. The video has a strobe effect like the DP messed with the shutter speed so you can't see clearly what is going on. The fights are a big blur and you can't see anything clearly. The editing just cuts between cameras extremely fast so you have to imagine the fight in your mind because you can't see it on the screen. This is the opposite of the Film Equalizer with Denzel Washington, were you can clearly see the combat, in crisp visceral detail. Not this BS! Expand
3 of 11 users found this helpful38
All this user's reviews
0
ChrisJNolanAug 13, 2015
I understand the memorial for the character we all miss now, but hey, its the only thing understandable about this bad, crappy, nonsense movie with no story at all
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
0
obijuankenbiOct 12, 2015
the usual thing that is expected from a Fast and Furious movie; Bad plot, wooden & horrible acting and over the top and ridiculous CGI car chases. Not to mention the extra mile the executives at Universal went to milk all they could get outthe usual thing that is expected from a Fast and Furious movie; Bad plot, wooden & horrible acting and over the top and ridiculous CGI car chases. Not to mention the extra mile the executives at Universal went to milk all they could get out of Mr. Walker's unfortunate & tragic accident by adding "tribute" scenes that can clearly be seen as cash ins inserted to increase box office sales, Dvds & Blue Rays. Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
1
EludiumQ36Jun 18, 2016
Jeez, I couldn't get through the first 15-mins of this fight/race/explosion turd! What the @#$! went wrong with this franchise?! I'll tell you. It's directed by a nobody whose recent credits include "Insidious 2" and "The Conjuring". WhoJeez, I couldn't get through the first 15-mins of this fight/race/explosion turd! What the @#$! went wrong with this franchise?! I'll tell you. It's directed by a nobody whose recent credits include "Insidious 2" and "The Conjuring". Who thought getting THAT guy would be a good idea for an F&F film?! At least the director for upcoming "Fast 8" has credits like "The Italian Job" and "The Negotiator" (setting aside "Straight Outta Compton", don't like where that would take "Fast 8"). There are many negatives here lamenting the two hours of life they want back, but I count myself fortunate for only losing 15-mins. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
2
Qgal5kapMay 10, 2015
This is probably one of the worst movies I have ever seen. Realism out the window, crap acting, upright mockery of car interested people, and probably worst of all; the shaky camera, low focus, piss poor fight sequences.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
0
BroyaxJan 30, 2018
La brochette de blaireaux remet le couvert pour le 7ème festival des trous du cul en voiture : un dîner de cons géant auquel on a con-vié les plus beaux spécimens du genre, uniquement des champions du monde hors-concours. On leur a démoulé unLa brochette de blaireaux remet le couvert pour le 7ème festival des trous du cul en voiture : un dîner de cons géant auquel on a con-vié les plus beaux spécimens du genre, uniquement des champions du monde hors-concours. On leur a démoulé un scénario à leur pleine demi-mesure, bien débilos et craignos avec des voitures qui volent... et qui roulent parfois.

On ne va pas énumérer la liste des invités, tout le monde les connaît et c'est même à ça qu'on les reconnaît. Ils ne savent pas jouer et affichent toujours la même tronche de cake du début à la fin, quels que soient les dialogues qui sentent les pieds : tu pourrais regarder le film en marche arrière, tu verrais pas la différence.

La mise en scène est à leur démesure, c'est-à-dire très agitée, un peu comme les pétasses qui remuent leur boule au second plan, car il faut toujours mettre en valeur quelques carrosseries avec des bonnasses et autres prostiputes de luxe. A cet égard, on ne voit pas beaucoup les femens ou autres feminazis se bouger le derche pour dénoncer l'objectification de ces pauvres bécasses sur le grand écran : venez dénoncer sur #pourquoi-tu-balances-ton-boule-de-poufe à côté de caisses de jackys con-duites par des débiles !

Mais je digresse : on a donc un filmage ultra-cut zoomé avec caméra qui tremble et ce ne sont pas un ou deux plans au ralenti sur de l'image de synthèse pas fraîche qui traverse les immeubles qui vont nous contredire. En outre et de surcroît, c'est bien trop souvent mou du genou sur les deux heures que dure ce show à mongolos : c'est très pénible de les voir essayer de parler. Presque aussi pénible que de tenter de tout regarder... sans accélérer !
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
martinexAug 13, 2015
Like most of the FF series, this movie is a walking beer commercial full of fast cars and gratuitous shots of boobs and butts. Vin Diesel does his usual earnest bad-ass routine but the acting is so bad all the way around that it can only beLike most of the FF series, this movie is a walking beer commercial full of fast cars and gratuitous shots of boobs and butts. Vin Diesel does his usual earnest bad-ass routine but the acting is so bad all the way around that it can only be blamed on the direction. I shouldn't be too hard on films like this as I'm sure they connect with their target audiences comprised mainly of Charger Hellcat owners I'll bet. It's just depressing to think that millions of people are actually entertained by this crap. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
DonMegaNov 25, 2015
Worst movie I have ever seen and not in a good way like trolls 2. Probably the dumbest plot, terrible action, horrible acting and script. The constant terrible one liners make your head shake. Surprising I always enjoyed the fast and furiousWorst movie I have ever seen and not in a good way like trolls 2. Probably the dumbest plot, terrible action, horrible acting and script. The constant terrible one liners make your head shake. Surprising I always enjoyed the fast and furious movies, even tokyo drift was light years better than this but this was just brutal to watch. The stupidity overload was just too much in one movie.

There is way too much shaky cam and you can't see anything most of the time. At one point Vin decides to drive off a rocky mountain cliff to escape his pursuers. Just ridiculous.
Tony Jaa back in movies is the only bright light in the whole movie, but if we have to see tony jaa's talent wasted on garbage like this and shaky cam, no thanks.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
mboner1Oct 13, 2018
ZERO. ZERO OUT OF 10. HOW THE hell ARE PEOPLE STILL WATCHING THIS **** GARBAGE!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
MaeglinJul 16, 2015
Where I could enjoy most of the furious movies I really disliked this one. Being over the top is fine, being total ridiculous is not. The movie was filled with interesting characters but there acting was overshadowed by explosions that wouldWhere I could enjoy most of the furious movies I really disliked this one. Being over the top is fine, being total ridiculous is not. The movie was filled with interesting characters but there acting was overshadowed by explosions that would have put even Michael Bay to shame.

The movie took itself way to serious and every team member had to have it's moment to shine. They all became (dual-wielding) martial artist capable of kicking highly trained asses. The "funny"conversations felt forced and the only reason I give it a 3 out of 10 is because the ending (which I think might have played a big role in a lot of people giving it a very high score) and the potential it had with all these actors. But it surely failed to deliver.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews