Universal Pictures | Release Date: April 3, 2015
6.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 976 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
659
Mixed:
169
Negative:
148
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
5
jafifiMay 20, 2015
Generally very spotty and eventually generic. the fight scenes are the only goo thing, but they come too fast, and ofeten too underdeveloped.some inexplicable things happen, and no one seems to have the answers.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
3
sasanjfrJan 23, 2016
Before watching Furious 7 I thought it was going to be another poorly written and directed blockbuster movie but I didn't expect it to be this bad.The fact this movie generated more than 1.5 billion dollars makes you think hard.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
reviewerd1Apr 18, 2016
Average at best to be honest. There are some really good action scenes but at the same time the plot has a lot of flaws. There are some really unrealistic scenes for this type of Genre as well, for example cars getting parachuted out of aAverage at best to be honest. There are some really good action scenes but at the same time the plot has a lot of flaws. There are some really unrealistic scenes for this type of Genre as well, for example cars getting parachuted out of a plane, which sounds great but when you watch it, it looks so unrealistic. This isn't a film about super heroes! I have really enjoyed past F+F films but this one certainly wasn't the greatest. Not unbearable but average. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
AxeTApr 26, 2015
Beyond belief absurd, stupid, phony, ridiculous, boring, formulaic, gay, silly, lame excuse for lame excuse for utterly preposterous big dumb sequel to too many big dumb unjustified beyond solely box office concerns sequels. The only thingBeyond belief absurd, stupid, phony, ridiculous, boring, formulaic, gay, silly, lame excuse for lame excuse for utterly preposterous big dumb sequel to too many big dumb unjustified beyond solely box office concerns sequels. The only thing dumber than this movie is the fact that there will be yet another one. Expand
6 of 7 users found this helpful61
All this user's reviews
0
stratovona266Jun 8, 2015
Ultimate nonsense! A movies that does nothing but hurt ears, waste valuable time, and make you sick! Even more unreal than what a child's idea of a fictional super hero movie might be!
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
8
nocobb3203Apr 7, 2015
If you go into this movie expecting something that the franchise has never given you, you will be disappointed. This a great action packed, turn off your brain and disregard physics kinda movie. The acting is spotty like it's been in moviesIf you go into this movie expecting something that the franchise has never given you, you will be disappointed. This a great action packed, turn off your brain and disregard physics kinda movie. The acting is spotty like it's been in movies before but it keeps you engaged. You can see the CGI in scenes where Paul Walker wasnt actually used but it's not too distracting. Definitely worth seeing in the theaters and will probably own it as well. The best part was how they handled the death of Paul Walker in real life and they send him off in the classiest way possible in the movie. Expand
7 of 9 users found this helpful72
All this user's reviews
6
vikesh2206Apr 3, 2015
The action packed Furious 7 drives on a impossibly narrow stretch of plot; but being part of the Fast & Furious franchise which doesn't exactly abide to the Laws of Physics, just about manages to scrape through. Perhaps it's strongest pointThe action packed Furious 7 drives on a impossibly narrow stretch of plot; but being part of the Fast & Furious franchise which doesn't exactly abide to the Laws of Physics, just about manages to scrape through. Perhaps it's strongest point is how, given the amount of over the top stunts it contains, still manages to deftly handle Paul Walker's character in an unavoidably emotional last several minutes. R.I.P Paul Walker. Expand
12 of 16 users found this helpful124
All this user's reviews
0
erslymanJul 4, 2015
Dumbest movie ever. Boring to the point of annoying the audience. Only car enthusiasts would be mildly enjoy this dull entry. How can anyone find it adventurous or even vaguely entertaining. Nothing in this movie suggests anything of value.Dumbest movie ever. Boring to the point of annoying the audience. Only car enthusiasts would be mildly enjoy this dull entry. How can anyone find it adventurous or even vaguely entertaining. Nothing in this movie suggests anything of value. The action lacks authenticity. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
2
hotfromcauldronApr 4, 2015
Let’s cut to the chase. Again. Again. Dumbing, numbing farewell to Walker.
Family are not bullet proof-crash resistant-gravity defying Wallenda’s on steroids.
It's time to go super hero or go home. And why keep a psychopathic killer alive
Let’s cut to the chase. Again. Again. Dumbing, numbing farewell to Walker.
Family are not bullet proof-crash resistant-gravity defying Wallenda’s on steroids.
It's time to go super hero or go home. And why keep a psychopathic killer alive who causes over 50 deaths and one billion dollars worth of damage to Los Angeles- not enough imagination to come up with another evil villian for Furious 8? Catch the last two minutes if you want to pay your respect to a cool actor - you won't miss a thing.
Expand
14 of 19 users found this helpful145
All this user's reviews
4
sixers03Apr 3, 2015
Furious 7 is action packed. Too much so. It detracts from the story. Which these movies already had very little to begin with. There was never a climax, as the whole movie tries to be a climax. Too much dramatic music/slow motion scenes andFurious 7 is action packed. Too much so. It detracts from the story. Which these movies already had very little to begin with. There was never a climax, as the whole movie tries to be a climax. Too much dramatic music/slow motion scenes and countless one liners that fall flat. I love the series, and Fast Five is one of my favorite action movies ever, but this movie didn't do it for me. Expand
11 of 15 users found this helpful114
All this user's reviews
5
Le__XenomorphApr 13, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I really can't like this movie.... I just can't... It's a cliched and generic action movie with cars. In fact, it felt like it was trying to be mission impossible. Don't get me wrong, the action was really fun and that is one of the redeeming qualities of this movie. That and the ending which has a tribute for Paul Walker and it made me cry like a baby. I just couldn't contain the tears. That ending and the action alone bring this movie up to a 5/10 (mediocre) Expand
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
7
JohnKristoferApr 23, 2015
The movie is generic,ridiculous and unrealistic but that is what the franchise is.It really like the other fast furious movies but this time,it is now cliche and no-brainer to most people and for me I like it.This the fast and furious we'reThe movie is generic,ridiculous and unrealistic but that is what the franchise is.It really like the other fast furious movies but this time,it is now cliche and no-brainer to most people and for me I like it.This the fast and furious we're talking a dumb generic action movie that is only their to entertain people.I know it has a targeted audiences and I am one of them.It is a dumb movie that works for many audiences.

And oh Good bye Paul Walker you're the best in the franchise!
Expand
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
1
ryecaApr 7, 2015
I have never seen such a bad movie get this rating on metacritic. This movie is amazingly awful. It makes no sense, the acting is terrible, the dialogue is terrible, and the action is surprisingly terrible (shaky-cam, lack of focus, effectsI have never seen such a bad movie get this rating on metacritic. This movie is amazingly awful. It makes no sense, the acting is terrible, the dialogue is terrible, and the action is surprisingly terrible (shaky-cam, lack of focus, effects over actual choreography) as well. It really is a shame to waste money on making or seeing this movie.

Amazing foibles: Half CG Paul Walker is like watching a Japanese "real doll" placed in an action movie (sorry Paul). The camera angles and dialogue surrounding him is so surreal. I was so distracted by the efforts to pretend he was alive for the whole movie that I couldn't focus on the movie, not that you need to focus to watch this nonsense. Also, the plot makes no sense whatsoever. I can't even describe it. They try to find a device to just track down Jason Statham, yet he finds the crew at every other scene. Also, for some reason they need to drive cars out of a plane to reach a bus transport, yet Jason Statham manages to be at the same place without falling out of plane. Why did they need to do it? They didn't. This whole movie did not need to happen.

Vin Diesel is old, and just rambles on about family and the streets and other nonsense. HE WEARS A WHITE CUT OFF TO HIS OWN WEDDING. Classic Vin...

Also, they go to Tokyo as if there is no time interruption from Tokyo drift, yet the Tokyo drift actor is 10 years older than he was in that movie. They really think the audience is dumb as a couch.

This movie is just a series of scenes of people lining up for the camera and cars doing the same.

Rant over. Too much. Cant...
Expand
13 of 19 users found this helpful136
All this user's reviews
7
FallsDownzApr 7, 2015
Fast and Furious is seems to be one of those Franchise who still fun to watch even though it have so much sequel already ( i mean this is the 7 installment of this franchise so...)

This is another almost mindless fun dump movie to watch
Fast and Furious is seems to be one of those Franchise who still fun to watch even though it have so much sequel already ( i mean this is the 7 installment of this franchise so...)

This is another almost mindless fun dump movie to watch for sure with the over the top action , racing scene like driving a car jumping from one building to another building i mean it's for sure really dump and the characters should be dead like a hundreds time already but in the end is it fun ? YES totally .

One thing to mention though is the characters in this movie , as you might know that Paul Walker passed away while the film is not 100 percent complete , so this makes me want to know how they going to handle his character , and in the end i must say they handle really well and this is probably the perfect ending of his characters.

Overall this is still the Fast and Furious we know and love about with all of these fun popcorn action scene and the bond between characters makes this movie worth the money to watch.
Expand
6 of 9 users found this helpful63
All this user's reviews
8
SchroederRockApr 9, 2015
Furious 7 is the culmination of numerous chances to set the bar for high-octane action movies that comes together and makes for quite the ride. Know that this movie doesn't focus on excellent dialogue and intricate plot development. It'sFurious 7 is the culmination of numerous chances to set the bar for high-octane action movies that comes together and makes for quite the ride. Know that this movie doesn't focus on excellent dialogue and intricate plot development. It's about cars, crazy people, bringing back the insanity of 80s/90s action movies, and the eventual sending off of Paul Walker. The end sequence that uses Wiz Khalifa's "See You Again" is perhaps one of the most tender moment in movies I've seen in a long time, which is so amped up because Paul Walker was not present in the completion of filming this movie due to his unfortunate death. Seeing a character that was digitally entered into scenes at times was incredible because I never knew the difference. Furious 7 will certainly please the fans of the series, and if you're an action movie connoisseur then this is an easy recommendation. Don't come looking for the next Jason Bourne or James Bond series. This is just simple fun for audiences to chew up for two hours. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
8
moviemitch96Apr 29, 2015
Well I finally got around to seeing this. It's definitely more of the same. I'm always eager to see how each new installment of this franchise will outdo the last in terms of ridiculous, over-the-top stunts and action scenes. Sure enough,Well I finally got around to seeing this. It's definitely more of the same. I'm always eager to see how each new installment of this franchise will outdo the last in terms of ridiculous, over-the-top stunts and action scenes. Sure enough, this one manages to do it with a car jumping out of a window between two buildings (twice!), Paul Walker climbing out of a bus hanging over a cliff, etc. Regardless, it may be mindless, but it's also undeniably entertaining and has the same great cheesy dialogue, action, and charm we've come to know and love from the franchise overall. Also, the last five minutes of the film, in my opinion, is arguably the best part. You'll see why when you watch this. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
8
flametail23Apr 12, 2015
I really enjoyed this movie. It was a very dumb movie but it was also a really fun watch. It knows what it is which is good enough for me, as long as the movies knows that it's dumb then I'm alright with that. Paul Walker's send off was alsoI really enjoyed this movie. It was a very dumb movie but it was also a really fun watch. It knows what it is which is good enough for me, as long as the movies knows that it's dumb then I'm alright with that. Paul Walker's send off was also very touching.
8/10
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
7
SpiderPlayerMay 22, 2015
The film is good, the action scenes are great, the unrealistic film, the story so that is good, but the focus is really on the action, the film is very entertaining and good to watch.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
8
danippApr 10, 2015
Despite bad developed villains and an unnecessary appearance of Lucas Black, Furious 7 is by far the best film of the franchise. Great characters and a higher level of action, now with even more amazing car sequences. Script choicesDespite bad developed villains and an unnecessary appearance of Lucas Black, Furious 7 is by far the best film of the franchise. Great characters and a higher level of action, now with even more amazing car sequences. Script choices concerning O'Conner were correct and gave him a natural and plausible ending in the story that began back in 2001. Special effects are also stunning, specially in completing the remaining scenes of Walker. Seven is enough and another sequel, this time without Walker, won't be the same thing. Sometimes it's better to know when to stop and this is the perfect moment for it. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
3
idanidan123May 16, 2015
How can people love this movie ?
After watching this piece of **** for 2 hours, I wish it would be considered one of the worst movies this year.
The fight scenes are boring and seen before, not a single funny moment, half of the lines were
How can people love this movie ?
After watching this piece of **** for 2 hours, I wish it would be considered one of the worst movies this year.
The fight scenes are boring and seen before, not a single funny moment, half of the lines were super cliche, and the worst thing- THERE'S NO DIFFERENCE FROM THIS FILM TO THE OTHER FILMS IN THE SERIES.
This movie is a proof the F&F series isn't gonna be good anymore. This movie is just stupid, boring and just bad.
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
elsee_nApr 14, 2015
Tear Jerkin Tribute:

I’m pretty big on “men shouldn't cry.” Little did I know I was going to be sitting in a movie theater full of men just as emotional and teary eyed as I was. Although I never cared for the series of Fast and the
Tear Jerkin Tribute:

I’m pretty big on “men shouldn't cry.” Little did I know I was going to be sitting in a movie theater full of men just as emotional and teary eyed as I was. Although I never cared for the series of Fast and the Furious movies because I thought they were mostly about street racing, Fast and the Furious 7 really tugged at my heart because it was about family and friends. From the beginning of the movie up until the end it left me anxiously waiting on how the movie would end and how Paul Walker’s character would exit the film. Walker passed away in a tragic car accident in 2013. Before watching the film, I had a girlfriend tell me how her date was teary eyed towards the end of the movie. My reaction was “uh that is not cute.” Little did I know that I was about to be snot faced and an emotional wreck. This movie had the right amount of humor.
By the first scene I could already tell the movie was going to have impeccable special effects. There was one scene were they drove the cars out of the plane; they were going sky diving while in the vehicles. The cars even had parachutes. WOW, who thinks of these things? I was like a kid watching all the super cool scenes. I was definitely impressed. One critic, on meteoritic.com wrote: “the movie plods along muscling through without much life or spirit.” He clearly was not watching the same movie that the rest of us were watching. From the very start of the movie to the end, there was a smooth flow into the next scene.
At one point in the movie you could see the genuine and emotional tie that they had to Brian. Paul Walker’s recent demise had plenty to do with why the emotion and tears at the end of the movie were so hard to watch for many movie goers. It added a warm and touching end to the movie. A specific scene in the movie that was so heart felt and emotional was when the group was saying bye. Dom( Vin Diesel) was saying good-bye to Brian (Paul Walker), but it almost felt like he was saying his good-bye to the character Brian and Paul Walker. It was as if the movie and reality had become mingled into one. Dom says, “I used to say I live my life a quarter mile at a time and I think that's why we were brothers — because you did too. No matter where you are, whether it's a quarter mile away or half way across the world. The most important thing in life will always be the people in this room, right here, right now. Salute mi familia. You'll always be with me. And you'll always be my brother.” Imagine being at a movie theater and hearing this right after watching two hours of action packed-humor.
I gave this movie an A+. If it can make a grown man cry then it it's a must-watch in my book. You will not be disappointed!
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
3
akoMay 7, 2015
very bad film , the acting is terrible, the dialogue is terrible, and the action is surprisingly terrible , this movie is far away from reality how people think that its cool? its like trash! you guys like to listen trash! this movie are likevery bad film , the acting is terrible, the dialogue is terrible, and the action is surprisingly terrible , this movie is far away from reality how people think that its cool? its like trash! you guys like to listen trash! this movie are like trash how can have so much fans? its because of paul death? wow Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
4
whooosaahJun 25, 2015
Whoaaaa what an average movie.It's just another typical blockbuster film.Insane,full of explosion and boring.What make this movie boring is James Wan can't keep the pace and it's tension.The first half was great (From Caucasus Mountains sceneWhoaaaa what an average movie.It's just another typical blockbuster film.Insane,full of explosion and boring.What make this movie boring is James Wan can't keep the pace and it's tension.The first half was great (From Caucasus Mountains scene until Dubai),but the second until the third (After Dubai until full of kaboom scene in LA) is weaken.It feels like Roller Coaster.The ending was tear-jerking,But it can't save the movie.They need to stop to make another sequel.It's time for Toretto's Family to take a rest. (It's just my opinion) Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
4
Jess_HillJul 12, 2015
What a ridicuous film! Some delightfully hilarious violence and gleeful action sequences shot with engaging cinematography made for an uproarious experience visually, but that is where the praise must end. The dialogue is beyond terrible,What a ridicuous film! Some delightfully hilarious violence and gleeful action sequences shot with engaging cinematography made for an uproarious experience visually, but that is where the praise must end. The dialogue is beyond terrible, product placement is utterly horrid and woefully integrated, in fact any time a 'storyline' is attempted, the film loses its way entirely. The performances are nothing short of abysmal and the 'male gaze' is thoroughly nauseating. I still had fun as I have a weakness for action films, but don't expect anything beyond some glitzy stunts. 3.99/10 Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
4
hayder1984Apr 6, 2015
ok this movie is far far away from reality,i just watch it yesterday

its ****

the main characters kill thousands of bad people with out scratch !!!!

he jump from building to other with his car with out a scratch
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
7
BetAApr 3, 2015
Furious 7 is a fast-paced, action packed thrill ride that has little regard for realism in its action, as it should be. Do some parts of the movie seem ridiculous? Yes. Does the comedy fall flat sometimes? Yes. Despite that, the plot holdsFurious 7 is a fast-paced, action packed thrill ride that has little regard for realism in its action, as it should be. Do some parts of the movie seem ridiculous? Yes. Does the comedy fall flat sometimes? Yes. Despite that, the plot holds well enough and there’s a lot of fun to be had in watching the fight/drive sequences, which is what matters most in a F&F film. Lastly, kudos for the amazing send-off to Paul Walker at the end! Furious 7 is a good, fun movie that merits being watched some more. Expand
6 of 10 users found this helpful64
All this user's reviews
5
OckthnielApr 7, 2015
I really wanted to like this movie. There haven't been many in the series that I thought were really good. The first one is by far the best in my opinion and I believe that it has to do with the more limited budget forcing more realistic carI really wanted to like this movie. There haven't been many in the series that I thought were really good. The first one is by far the best in my opinion and I believe that it has to do with the more limited budget forcing more realistic car sequences and more believable action. These types of movies need to get back to the type of chases that made Bullet and the French Connection chases classics that people still talk about.

I thought having Statham in this movie was going to raise the fight sequences to the quality of movies like The Transporter, but I was wrong. Statham's talents were mostly wasted as were Tony Jaa's. They could have easily been replaced by just about anybody and nothing would have been different. These guys really should have been on opposite sides of this fight so an epic clash could be filmed.

With Diesel doing voice acting in movies like Iron Giant and recently Guardians of the Galaxy, I feel like there is a very legitimate actor under all of that muscle that has been mostly overlooked or paired with bad scripts for most of his career. This is no real exception. All of the dialogue between him and Rodgriguez was cringe worthy and the filler dialogue between wasn't much better.

The only thing I thought this movie got right was the tasteful tribute to Paul Walker. The way they handled it brought satisfactory closure to the character but leaves it open for further installments. Although, at this point, I must say unless they are willing to up the quality of the writing and get back to more realistic action (which can be just as entertaining) they should just stop now.
Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
7
AGarcia732Apr 7, 2015
After Fast & Furious 6, I thought that we really didn’t need another F&F movie. Add the fact that the plot of Furious 7 is just Owen Shaw’s brother (Deckard Shaw) seeking revenge, and Furious 7 seemed like a somewhat unwarranted movie. NotAfter Fast & Furious 6, I thought that we really didn’t need another F&F movie. Add the fact that the plot of Furious 7 is just Owen Shaw’s brother (Deckard Shaw) seeking revenge, and Furious 7 seemed like a somewhat unwarranted movie. Not because I was tired of F&F movies, but because I thought there was no reason (at least story wise) to keep making them. (Of course, there was still the mystery of who killed Han, but that’s beside the point.) Nevertheless, I was enticed by the trailers and TV spots for F7. The promise of more impossible car stunts and dumb, crazy action lured me in.

The plot of F7 is as realistic as you can imagine, with lots of vehicular mayhem in Abu Dubai (that somehow doesn’t get Dom & Co. in trouble?) and a dues ex machina computer program/MacGuffin that can track anyone, anywhere in a matter of seconds (called "God's Eye"). But these illogical things are typical of the Fast & Furious movies, and at this point I don’t expect anything different. Due to this though, I’ve heard people negatively compare the F&F franchise to the Transformers franchise. However, IMO the Transformers movies have become heartless, boring, cash grabs. On the other hand, the F&F franchise at least has MOMENTS of comedy, excitement, and true heart. The F&F stars are also likable, and relatable. After seeing these characters together for 7 movies, they’re obviously more acquainted with each other than the average Hollywood movie cast. They have authentic chemistry.

If anything, Furious 7 is a Michael Bay-esque movie done RIGHT. While many of the events in F7 are really ludicrous, the overall themes of the movie & franchise (family, loyalty, vengeance) help keep Furious 7 from feeling like bloated with CGI and one-liners. Once again, the latest F&F film has been able to walk the line between just-for-fun, over-the-top popcorn flick and lazy, unimaginative Hollywood sequel. (Though I'm not sure that that will happen again.)

I definitely had a fun and enjoyable cinematic experience when I was watching Furious 7. The action sequences were as ambitious and over-the-top as always. F&F 7 is determined to top all previous films, and it succeeds--but is that such a good thing? (Nevertheless, films are a type of escapism from our unfortunately too-realistic lives. So don’t feel bad about giving Furious 7 a large amount of suspension of disbelief.) However, I think that this latest movie asked for too MUCH suspension of disbelief. How many more car crashes and shootouts can Dominic Toretto & Co. survive? Are you telling me that Dom stood his own against Deckard Shaw, when an entire Special Ops team couldn't? And why didn't the US government intervene at all when a weaponized DRONE was in Los Angeles, and when Dominic was driving a super-car through skyscrapers?

I think it’s fair to question the future of this franchise. Furious 7 actually managed to top Furious 6, but how will future films KEEP topping what has been done before? F&F 8 won’t be the same without Paul Walker (R.I.P). Brian O’Connor was one of the main characters in the franchise, but Paul Walker has passed on. Will Dominic Toretto, Letty, Roman, Tej, and Hobbs be able to sustain this franchise by themselves?

Also, some of the F&F family are still struggling to have meaningful dialogue, like Tyrese Gibson as Roman and ‘Ludacris’ Bridges as Tej. They both have too many one-liners. Besides that, some actors were little more than cameos to appeal to all demographics--like Tony Jaa (as the martial arts expert that Brian fights), Djimon Hounsou (as the leader of a band of militant mercenaries), Ronda Rousey, and Iggy Azalea. (By the way, also think we should’ve gotten to know Ramsey a bit better.)

As a whole though, forgiving some of F7’s flaws, Furious 7 is an entertaining movie. It delivers on it’s promise of big budget spectacle, and it also provides a send-off to Paul Walker. (To be honest, I did get slightly emotional during that final scene.)

I have reviewed 40 movies (on Metacritic and IMDB) including the 2014 and 2015 films: The Divergent Series: Insurgent, Taken 3, The Interview, Exodus: Gods and Kings, The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1, Dracula Untold, The Maze Runner, Nightcrawler, The Equalizer, The Expendables 3, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, Guardians of the Galaxy, The Giver, Sharknado 2, Dawn of the Planet of the Apes, Transformers: Age of Extinction, Edge of Tomorrow, X-Men Days of Future Past, Godzilla, The Amazing Spider-Man 2, The Lego Movie, Divergent, Transcendence, Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit, and more.

I also review other TV shows, such as: Agent Carter, Empire (2015), The Flash, Arrow (Season 3), Gotham, The Last Ship, Sleepy Hollow, Marvel's Agents of SHIELD (Season 1 and 2), The 100, I Wanna Marry Harry, Crisis, Gang Related, and more. I also have reviewed the mobile Android games Minecraft: Pocket Edition, Clash of Clans, and Five Night's at Freddy's
Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
9
WestbeastApr 9, 2015
Furious 7 is just a dumb movie .......a dumb movies that is really great, The ending is really touching and is a great tribute to Paul Walker may he rest in peace the movie is so stupid that it's great
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
8
tjman09Apr 3, 2015
Over the Top car stunts, combined with a great sense of fun, and fast paced action sequences make Furious 7 a great example of dumb fun done right. Perhaps the greatest strength of Furious 7 is that it takes the stunts of the last film andOver the Top car stunts, combined with a great sense of fun, and fast paced action sequences make Furious 7 a great example of dumb fun done right. Perhaps the greatest strength of Furious 7 is that it takes the stunts of the last film and ups the ante even more. Even more impressive is that while the whole film thrills the part that will hit you the hardest is the unavoidable ending. Expand
7 of 13 users found this helpful76
All this user's reviews
2
DRauchDoes2015Apr 4, 2015
I'm honestly glad that this is the first entry to the Fast & Furious series I've had the patience to see to the end. I am now acutely aware that there was nary a worthwhile cinematic moment I have missed in the entirety of thisI'm honestly glad that this is the first entry to the Fast & Furious series I've had the patience to see to the end. I am now acutely aware that there was nary a worthwhile cinematic moment I have missed in the entirety of this seven-film-long franchise. Don't misinterpret what I'm about to say. I'm not going to be broad or **** around what I mean to say so as to avoid making diehard fans of this franchise angry. This is a BAD movie. Not a good movie. Not an average movie. Furious 7 is a BAD movie. My brutality is warranted, I assure you.

I'll begin with the positives, however few and far between they are. The most laudable aspect of Furious 7 is it's unintentional hilarity. This is also it's most egregious flaw. When I am reduced to stifling fits of laughter during a moment pitched DEAD serious, something is wrong. On the other hand, I can't deny that I had a blast tearing this to shreds. This is a film that wears it's heart on it's sleeve, and I'm probably a bit to blame for being such a cruel . But with a script composed almost entirely of action-movie catchphrases (lines like 'Woman, I am the calvary') and the realism of an Uwe Ball film (I found five planes skydiving from a carrier jet a pretty tasty bit of ludicrousness) I would advise anyone going to see this try to see the mockable quality of Furious 7 as a beacon of humor in what is otherwise a stone-faced watch. Legitimate attempts at laughs are something else entirely, so juvenile, half-hearted, and plain unfunny that they feel awkward and embarrassing (I'm looking at you Tyrese. Just shut up).

Lin also manages to achieve fleeting instances of legitimate watchability. Some action scenes aren't too silly and some of the dialogue isn't ripe with cliches or bad jokes. The tone maintained throughout is refreshingly devoid of mean-spirited macho vibes, just idiotic ones. The only other mention of positivity I have is that Furious 7 doesn't offend too many sensibilities other than the cinematic. It's not homophobic or racist, like Michael Bay's films, it's just sexist.

All that aside, Furious 7 is a god-awful seemingly-endless pummeling of explosions and machinery smashing machinery. I wouldn't take up an issue with it if it were filmed with clarity or some sense of artistry. The audio is cacophonous as hell, almost to the point of inducing migraines. The storyline is so ripe with plot-holes, I can't begin to dive into how devoid of logic the procession of events in this film are. Vin Diesel and co deliver their dialogue with such a lack of a enthusiasm, even though I'm sure they were more emotionally invested in this outing over the death of Paul Walker, they fail to show it.

There is a memorial of Walker at the end that I should mention, which is a legitimately thoughtful, logical ending to his character's arc. It's fitting and respectful that he wasn't killed off. The recreations of Walker are noticeable, though. I appreciate the effort to sow him into the narrative, but you'll take note of his long silences and body doubles. It's a shame, both Walker's death and the repercussions it has on the franchise, particularly this transitional entry.

The melodrama that Furious 7 pitches at the audience is almost soap-opera-level over-the-top. We aren't invested in these characters, period, and the amnesia storyline (apparently introduced in the sixth film) is unforgivably preposterous. Beyond unbelievable, it's plain cliched and dull. Boring, to be honest. And I shouldn't have that feeling about a film that involves high-octane vehicles crashing into each other.

I refuse to accept that filmgoers should suspend their disbelief to the extent that Furious 7 demands them to. The fact that film critics have become so lenient to the point where films such as this garner higher aggregated scores than such films as Fight Club is appalling. There is better escapist entertainment out there if you feel like shutting your mind off and relaxing while imagery goes by without coherence. The dehumanization of female figures, inclusion of unfunny, awkward humor, lack of logic, and relentless vehicular mayhem make me feel like Michael Bay comparisons are not unwarranted, yet somehow not drawn by critics that refuse to demonize this level of thoughtless blockbuster entertainment. Avoid at all costs if you haven't yet seen a Fast & Furious film, if you already have, there's pretty much nothing to say.
Expand
8 of 16 users found this helpful88
All this user's reviews
6
sonuyosApr 3, 2015
The movie is kinda mediocre, didnt stood up to the name of F&F Franchise name...

I understand it is kinda tribute to Paul Walker and total respect there and last 5min's literally took my breath away.. but the movie didnt stood up to
The movie is kinda mediocre, didnt stood up to the name of F&F Franchise name...

I understand it is kinda tribute to Paul Walker and total respect there and last 5min's literally took my breath away.. but the movie didnt stood up to expectation, just no excitement through out the movie...weak story....

Kinda disappointed as well, still worth one watch...
Expand
6 of 12 users found this helpful66
All this user's reviews
10
ledaumasApr 3, 2015
We were very exhausted after watching this movie of non-stop action. We also always love how Letty can be sexy and tough. Of course, we were trying to figure out when it was Paul Walker or when it was one of his brothers. Similar to "RaintreeWe were very exhausted after watching this movie of non-stop action. We also always love how Letty can be sexy and tough. Of course, we were trying to figure out when it was Paul Walker or when it was one of his brothers. Similar to "Raintree Cointy" trying to figure out which scenes were after Montgomery Cliff's horrible car accident. But you can't tell about Paul. They did a great job with a wonderful send off to Paul. We can now watch his other movies remembering him fondly and as if we knew him. For a movie with so much action, it also has much sentiment which is sorely needed to balance the movie and make the franchise worth watching for different personalities. Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
6
irmdogApr 5, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Number 5 was best because the story made you think. This movie, like #6, has very little story but lots of action. Action scenes at the end are way too over the top, like jet helicopters and drones chasing cars in L.A. Good movie that could have been great if the movie makers spent more time on story instead of crazy and unbelievable action scenes, how many times does Vin Diesel crash full speed into stuff before we say "come on, give me a break!" Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
9
michael1208Apr 5, 2015
As ridiculous as it's always, James Wan steps in with a lot of surprise without revealing much in the trailers for the Furious fans base, proofing that the risk of franchise fatigue can be excluded as long as the the story keeps moving intoAs ridiculous as it's always, James Wan steps in with a lot of surprise without revealing much in the trailers for the Furious fans base, proofing that the risk of franchise fatigue can be excluded as long as the the story keeps moving into new directions. The story succeeds by maintaining perfectly the racing cultures, hilarious fun and unstoppable action sequences from its predecessors, expanding into an explosive scale that audiences might feel that it owns some shades of Mission Impossible and The Dark Knight trilogy. Engagement achieved in this 15-year-old franchise plays an essential factor in delivering unexpected plot, good performance, characters development, cinematography, stunning visual effects, thrilling races and blasting fight; even Brian Tyler puts in an extreme heartfelt effort to bring more stylish, adrenaline-driven, impulsive yet emotional soundtracks. This seventh attempt of speeding appears to be the best entry since Fast 5, with an exception that the beautifully crafted ending may seems perfect as the final film, not only triggering the tears of audiences, but also intentionally a metaphor farewell to beloved Brian O'Conner and an impressive tribute for Paul Walker. Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
7
Movi3R3vi3werApr 5, 2015
Furious 7 delivers everything fans of the franchise desire. The same fun characters you’ve grown to love, beyond ridiculous action sequences and pays Paul Walker the farewell he deserves. While I didn’t enjoy it as much as 5 or 6, it’s stillFurious 7 delivers everything fans of the franchise desire. The same fun characters you’ve grown to love, beyond ridiculous action sequences and pays Paul Walker the farewell he deserves. While I didn’t enjoy it as much as 5 or 6, it’s still a very fun movie. Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
7
KenShin-NguyenApr 7, 2015
This film is not the best in the series, but it still have some great thing to talk about.
The actors: not bad, but it got some faint in each charactor.
The stunts: Fast n Furious series always make everyone suprise. The music: awesome.
This film is not the best in the series, but it still have some great thing to talk about.
The actors: not bad, but it got some faint in each charactor.
The stunts: Fast n Furious series always make everyone suprise.
The music: awesome.
The story: a little predicted.
The action: awesome.
Wonderful ending for Paul Walker, thanks Paul ! RIP
Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
7
MattyiceApr 11, 2015
It's what you expect out of a F&F film. I've never been a huge fan of the franchise, but this movie was quite entertaining. The plot was ludicrous and quick, the stunts were crazy, the acting and comedy were fine, and it was unrealistic, butIt's what you expect out of a F&F film. I've never been a huge fan of the franchise, but this movie was quite entertaining. The plot was ludicrous and quick, the stunts were crazy, the acting and comedy were fine, and it was unrealistic, but it is a good popcorn flick that will keep your eyes glued to the screen because of all this. I thought this could have been a cash grab off of Paul Walker's death, but this movie proved to be more than that and probably the best film of the franchise. An emotional final tribute to Walker also showed how much heart the cast actually tried to put into this film. Overall, it ain't a must-see, but its a solid and entertaining film that I would recommend to anyone, fan or not. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
4
Fluid_DynamicsApr 10, 2015
Don't expect this one to be special, it just isn't.

If you can get past the: 1. Poor acting, 2. Derivative plot, 3. Schwarzenegger-esque, endless, unsuccessful, terrible one-liner attempts by Vin Diesel, 4. Awful jokes 5. One long
Don't expect this one to be special, it just isn't.

If you can get past the:
1. Poor acting,
2. Derivative plot,
3. Schwarzenegger-esque, endless, unsuccessful, terrible one-liner attempts by Vin Diesel,
4. Awful jokes
5. One long strung together cliched film device after another--just pounded home...

Then there's some entertainment to be had here. The screenplay and story-boarding on this must have read like they were done by a 16 year old.

What you'll get, if by some miracle none of this draws you out of the movie (we went to an IMAX), is:
Some car chases
Some good, but not great explosions
Some ok, but not good fight sequences (definitely underutilized their creativity and talent here)
A showdown at the end.

This is around a Metacritic 55. The current 67 is by comparison, if you were required to sit through the prior 6 movies.
Fury, Blackhat, Hobbit, Unbroken, none of which were great, but all better, and rated lower.
Pick one of those and don't give this one your money.
Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
7
fusion_13Apr 10, 2015
Fast & Furious 7 is in my opinion the best movie in the series, which isn't really saying much considering the entire franchise is just above average. The action scenes were entertaining but there was just way too much of it, also some ofFast & Furious 7 is in my opinion the best movie in the series, which isn't really saying much considering the entire franchise is just above average. The action scenes were entertaining but there was just way too much of it, also some of these action scenes were complete rubbish. It was a very emotional and entertaining movie overall but it dragged on a bit too much. What i do like about this movie is the very likable cast, especially Hobbs (Dwayne Johnson). Overall it's a good movie that i recommend to anyone with some time to kill. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
7
bfoore90May 13, 2015
Good movie, better than Fast 6 but falls short when compared to Fast 5. The story is good but you can tell the movie suffered from Paul Walker's death as alot of the script feels thrown together which can't be faulted on the film as PaulGood movie, better than Fast 6 but falls short when compared to Fast 5. The story is good but you can tell the movie suffered from Paul Walker's death as alot of the script feels thrown together which can't be faulted on the film as Paul Walker died. Alot of the acting is solid, again considering the circumstances. All in all, this was a very good film with an ending that leave fans of the series both satisfied and in tears as we say goodbye to Paul Walker in a proper sendoff the character deserves. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
10
SeanGamerDaysApr 13, 2015
It was anicipating for this movies. But, It was really sadden me of Paul Walker death so much. I wish the next Furious will be dedicating to him since this was his last ride...

The action dosen't seem to bother me....
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
7
habrownApr 19, 2015
I didn't think I was going to like this movie because generally speaking, I'm really not into these kinds of action flicks that are huge franchise based. But I wanted to see what all the hoopla was about.

And boy oh boy, was it worth every
I didn't think I was going to like this movie because generally speaking, I'm really not into these kinds of action flicks that are huge franchise based. But I wanted to see what all the hoopla was about.

And boy oh boy, was it worth every penny I paid.

To be honest, I almost fell asleep during the first third of the film. But by the time the plot took flesh and the action started I was bolted wide awake.

Action-packed, engaging, sometimes even funny.

I especially liked the tribute to Paul Walker at the end of the film. I didn't know of Paul Walker until he died, and I thought the tribute was a very nice touch.
Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
10
SameyoApr 8, 2015
Every Fast and Furious episodes in the series are most likely about cars and action scene, lack stories. Which isnt a bad thing, for some reason. I personally do not mind, although i enjoy a movie with better story. However this episode ofEvery Fast and Furious episodes in the series are most likely about cars and action scene, lack stories. Which isnt a bad thing, for some reason. I personally do not mind, although i enjoy a movie with better story. However this episode of the seires, which may be the very last we get to see paul walker again has probably the better story of the series and outside of the movie.

The movie itself isnt that bad, nice action scene, really nice action scene. The story is alright, but considering a movie that is base of the characters' relationships (Family comes first, something I believe on) and cars. The movie it self is a personally taste, whether you like action more or story driven movies. I personally dont get why people dont like watching action movies, it still has a story. The quality of it is a debate for another day, but the entire F&F series actually tells a good story. Believe it or not, since its an action based film.

However the biggest thing about this film is Paul walker-RIP. Paul walker passed away on November 30, 2013, at first I was sad, I was fascinated by how the movie is going to be developed when it was half done. But the pain didnt stay for long, considering im actually a huge Paul Walker fan. Now that the movie came out, wow. When you finsihed the movie, you realised that this is the last time Paul Walker will be in a movie and LUCKILY its the F&F franchise. Let that sink in, the last, very last, Paul walker's movie.

Paul walker's impact on the franchise, is something worth applauds for. Not just the relationship with the cast but how well he represented his character. He did it so well, that you cannot imagine another actor playing Brian O'Conner. But at the end its the fact that he died 1.5 years ago from now, the whole cast was in tears because, one of their family just died.

Family come first, that was what I learnt from the movie. Rest In Peace Paul Walker. You will be missed, in the movie and outside of the movie. To be honest, I dont really know what to write. Im extremely sad that this is the last time I get to see part of Paul walker again.
Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
7
AsheZxApr 12, 2015
If your expecting an excellent, in-depth story then don't bother. But then again, why are you watching a fast and furious film? As a newcomer to the series, I have to admit - it was dumb, but in a good way. Fast cars and exciting over the topIf your expecting an excellent, in-depth story then don't bother. But then again, why are you watching a fast and furious film? As a newcomer to the series, I have to admit - it was dumb, but in a good way. Fast cars and exciting over the top gunfights made the whole experience just fun, comical and enjoyable. If you like explosions, guns, cars and destruction (and let's face it, who doesn't?) then you will love this film. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
9
theIndianNoobApr 12, 2015
Fast 7 probably has the strongest story of all the F&F movies, as they tie up every loose end. Then there are the stunts, awesome, incredible and breath-taking. Fast 7 is one of the most entertaining movies you will see this year, so IFast 7 probably has the strongest story of all the F&F movies, as they tie up every loose end. Then there are the stunts, awesome, incredible and breath-taking. Fast 7 is one of the most entertaining movies you will see this year, so I suggest you grab some popcorn and get yourself a seat. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
1
Simpsons92Apr 17, 2015
I was never a fan of this franchise, except 5 and 6 and unfortunately this one was simply stupid. Basically is the same over and over with the "family" winning at the end...and the worse is that not even the action scenes entertained meI was never a fan of this franchise, except 5 and 6 and unfortunately this one was simply stupid. Basically is the same over and over with the "family" winning at the end...and the worse is that not even the action scenes entertained me because it were dumb and ridiculous. The acting is poor, the characters are pretty basic, there's nothing new in there, it has become simply annoying. They had Statham and Kurt Rusell but still their characters were badly constructed, The Rock should had way more screen time...And sorry to say this but i notice that CGI Walker was fake, but still i respect them for trying. Overall, don't expect nothing different, it's entertaining but pathetic. Just go watch it because of the last 5 minutes to pay your tribute to Walker and skip the rest...I really don't get why it has this score in Metacritic. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
4
QualitygamerApr 13, 2015
This movie is literally One Liner: The Movie. I tried very hard to enjoy everything other than the explosions and set pieces, but come on with the writing and acting on display here. I know Johnson can act better. I know Diesel can act ANDThis movie is literally One Liner: The Movie. I tried very hard to enjoy everything other than the explosions and set pieces, but come on with the writing and acting on display here. I know Johnson can act better. I know Diesel can act AND write a whole lot better, as he was really crappy here. But not a minute passed without some freaking terrible one-liner and some hamfisted dialogue. I like you Vin, you're an awesome guy, but you could have done a whole lot better here. I agree highly with the negative review claiming you need to enjoy motor oil in your popcorn to like this movie. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
kindzadzaMay 25, 2015
As for me this flick was the best action film since Matrix. It was so amazing I do not want to visit movies for a long while. They managed to tie in story and amazing action together which is mostly unique to the video game industry. EntireAs for me this flick was the best action film since Matrix. It was so amazing I do not want to visit movies for a long while. They managed to tie in story and amazing action together which is mostly unique to the video game industry. Entire movie was full of surprises and Jason Statham is a badass villan.
The synergy of all these famous actors is amazing. and the stunts were jaw dropping.
The only negative part about this movie was how packed the theater was.
RIP Paul.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
csw12May 28, 2015
Furious 7 knows its dumb and rides it all the way. Its out of control and fun throughout, with action sequences that are clearly over the top but done well. Its tribute to Paul Walker gives the movie some heart and meaning mixed in betweenFurious 7 knows its dumb and rides it all the way. Its out of control and fun throughout, with action sequences that are clearly over the top but done well. Its tribute to Paul Walker gives the movie some heart and meaning mixed in between all the action. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
theofficeApr 12, 2015
I feel overall the movie tried to focus too much on the action and scenery/exotic locations than the actual story and characters. Granted one of the main guys died prior to completion of the film so they were probably a little limited in thatI feel overall the movie tried to focus too much on the action and scenery/exotic locations than the actual story and characters. Granted one of the main guys died prior to completion of the film so they were probably a little limited in that respect. Regardless I think F&F movies have essentially run its course. The first couple were good then when the rock came on it was good again but now I think they are beating a dead horse a little. Action is very far over the top. Just couldn't really get that into it. Story was kinda weak as well. Still like the actors and that is probably the only reason why I still go to these movies. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
T-rodneyMay 25, 2015
This film was the best one of the fast and furious franchise so far. I felt after fast 6 they were done because the last one was a bit off and boring but this film took it to the next level and was an absolute blast. The action was amazingThis film was the best one of the fast and furious franchise so far. I felt after fast 6 they were done because the last one was a bit off and boring but this film took it to the next level and was an absolute blast. The action was amazing and the stunts were ridiculously AWESOME, silly and just great fun to watch. The plot was simple and straight forward "find the bad guy and trap him before he finds you". However the chemistry between Dom and letty was weird and a bit off especially in the last act which really didn't work for me, statham was wasted he was a good villain like the winter soldier just popping up everywhere, but didn't get enough screen time and therefore wasted. The role of Tyrese Gibson was amazing he is the best comic-relief I have ever seen anytime he opened his mouth I laughed. The role of Nathalie As Ramsey was a bit sketchy and finally Paul walker's tribute was emotionally great and I almost cried. All in all a great film, great characters, action/stunts and a wonderful sendoff to Paul walker. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
garikaibApr 13, 2016
This movie is a tired cliche just like most recent Hollywood productions. It lacks imagination, being entirely made up of a series of disjointed action sequences that make for two hours of torture. Absolute rubbish punctuated by pompous machoThis movie is a tired cliche just like most recent Hollywood productions. It lacks imagination, being entirely made up of a series of disjointed action sequences that make for two hours of torture. Absolute rubbish punctuated by pompous macho talk that sounds as fake as this piece of crap. They made me watch it and now I will never get back those two hours of my life. I urge you to spare yourself the pain. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
2
snsotoJun 9, 2015
As far as F&F standards go, this movie is a big letdown.
The villian does not intimidates as he focurs his atention only on Dom, leaving the other members to be relatively unimportant.
The focus on Paul Walker's character is uneffective, as
As far as F&F standards go, this movie is a big letdown.
The villian does not intimidates as he focurs his atention only on Dom, leaving the other members to be relatively unimportant.
The focus on Paul Walker's character is uneffective, as the moviestruggles to make hima main character but the plot does not allow it.
On the other side, the send off is great and allos a worthy retirement of a great character
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
6
JekSpaceyApr 10, 2015
At the end of the movie I could not stop the tears , let's be clear , not for moving tribute to Walker , but for all the action that my poor eyes have had to put up with . However , despite the brand is always the same , I think this chapterAt the end of the movie I could not stop the tears , let's be clear , not for moving tribute to Walker , but for all the action that my poor eyes have had to put up with . However , despite the brand is always the same , I think this chapter is the most solid of the whole saga , and perhaps the not credible action scenes found an environment more familiar to them . Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
6
DokaluApr 26, 2015
What can I say... Cool action movie, a lot of cliches, nice hot chicks, good special effects, terrible story and regular acting... It is what anyone would expect from this kind of movies these days. It didn't disappoint me but it didn't blowWhat can I say... Cool action movie, a lot of cliches, nice hot chicks, good special effects, terrible story and regular acting... It is what anyone would expect from this kind of movies these days. It didn't disappoint me but it didn't blow up my mind either.
Real score: 6.5
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
3
CMoviesMay 3, 2015
Regardless of the nostalgia and sympathy of seeing Paul Walker in this film, this was god awful. With in seconds of starting you already see an explosion of cliches. Every character is a stereotyped bad-ass with dialogues filled with quotesRegardless of the nostalgia and sympathy of seeing Paul Walker in this film, this was god awful. With in seconds of starting you already see an explosion of cliches. Every character is a stereotyped bad-ass with dialogues filled with quotes that will make you cringe. The entirety of this film really revolves around coincidence and best case scenarios. If that wasn't the case, everybody would get killed off within' 45 minutes it to it. Not to mention, it's filled with pointless action and explosions. So, if you know a decent film when you see one, don't watch. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
4
ElMarko44Apr 13, 2015
If nobody watches the Fast and Furious movies for the plot, why do they keep trying to put plot in these movies?

The attempts at establishing a character motivation story are nothing short of laughable. The dialogue that's supposed to
If nobody watches the Fast and Furious movies for the plot, why do they keep trying to put plot in these movies?

The attempts at establishing a character motivation story are nothing short of laughable. The dialogue that's supposed to tell my why I care about these characters, and why these characters care about whatever they're doing, wasn't much more than a string of cliches and one liners.

"The enemy of my enemy is my friend."
"I don’t have friends. I got family".

"If you die, I die."

"Thought you could leave without saying goodbye?"

If the dialogue is in the movie to explain the action, that's fine. In this case, though, the writers are trying to make me care about the characters and it falls painfully flat.

To make matters worse, most of the actors in this film can't act. I recall the scene in which Kurt Russell is explaining to Vin Diesel why he needs to take this "one last job". Initially, Diesel's character doesn't want to participate in the caper, but Kurt Russell provides the right motivation to change his mind. However, had the sound been muted, I would never had known. I would have watched Vin Diesel stare angrily, with his most "badass" glare, for 60 seconds. There was no change in expression, no body language, no indication that Vin Diesel had any cognitive activity at all. Just words tumbling out of his mouth as he speaks and agrees to the job as if prompted by someone off screen.

I guess there was some romance, and some drama, too. I couldn't tell. Again, the acting was so poor, and the dialogue was so bland and incongruent, that the director needed to rely on the score to tell the audience how they should feel at that moment. Sad moment = violins. Romantic moment = violins and soaring strings. Even in the middle of one of the many thrilling action sequences, for the 4 seconds when a character glances at his or her true love while their lives hang in the balance, violins and soaring strings. I'm so happy the director gave me those audio cues to let me know that I'm supposed to feel something right then...

Speaking of the action sequences, they were mostly terrific. No longer is F&F about fast cars, it's a full-on action adventure series now. The action was thrilling to say the least. Well shot, well choreographed, and well stunted. Check your sense of disbelief at the door because so many of the stunts and sequences defy all logic and physics. Nonetheless, they were incredible and incredibly fun.

I would like to see more F&F films in the future. My advice, stick with the action and adventure stuff. The "feelings" stuff, it's just not your thing.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
BB_CriticApr 29, 2015
Furious 7 starts out with promise with a good setup for Vin Diesel's character and all the other characters, but immediately lets me down with its generic villain and generic action sequences. Very few times in the movie did I enjoy it. ManyFurious 7 starts out with promise with a good setup for Vin Diesel's character and all the other characters, but immediately lets me down with its generic villain and generic action sequences. Very few times in the movie did I enjoy it. Many times I wanted to scream at the screen because of the ridiculous physics rules in the movie that don't make sense. But the movie's saving grace is with it's tear jerking ending. Furious 7 is not good movie on it's own, but is a good sendoff for paul walker 5/10 Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
JazzManApr 7, 2015
This is the best movie in the franchise. It has a lot of action and thrills but mostly a lot of heart. I'm glad that the director took the film in that direction after the accident Paul Walker was in. I pray that Paul is in Heaven lookingThis is the best movie in the franchise. It has a lot of action and thrills but mostly a lot of heart. I'm glad that the director took the film in that direction after the accident Paul Walker was in. I pray that Paul is in Heaven looking down upon us all. Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
0
AmigianJun 7, 2015
This movie is an insult to Paul Walker's memory, ALL profits should have gone to his charities and family.

I would recommend watching Programmed to Kill (1987) it is superior viewing p.s. The more 'intimate' scenes between Diesel and
This movie is an insult to Paul Walker's memory, ALL profits should have gone to his charities and family.

I would recommend watching Programmed to Kill (1987) it is superior viewing

p.s.

The more 'intimate' scenes between Diesel and Rodriguez in this flick are dreadfully embarrassing
Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
9
adam99xApr 11, 2015
A great send off to Paul Walker. Furious 7 delivers on all fronts on action with those intense scenes...humor got pushed back a little from the previous films, but I can let that slide since this film's heart was all about Walker. Glad toA great send off to Paul Walker. Furious 7 delivers on all fronts on action with those intense scenes...humor got pushed back a little from the previous films, but I can let that slide since this film's heart was all about Walker. Glad to see them make Jason a villain you can actually hate. A badass in his own right has me wanting more of that character and hopefully, in the next films to come, Jason will again reprise his role. Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
10
remyzerofanApr 3, 2015
So much fun! Great momentum. I had several, "I can't believe this is happening!" moments. See it in d-box if you can, and be sure to turn the chair up to its highest setting.
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
10
prawntoast1Apr 6, 2015
It just keeps on getting BIGGER, BETTER, FASTER and CRAZIER!!! Easily the best movie in the franchise so far and seems like they merged all of the past movies together to create this behemoth. This awesome epic is filled with ACTION, CARS,It just keeps on getting BIGGER, BETTER, FASTER and CRAZIER!!! Easily the best movie in the franchise so far and seems like they merged all of the past movies together to create this behemoth. This awesome epic is filled with ACTION, CARS, WOMEN, FIGHTING and MUSCLES. It is constantly shouting at you and is the most spectacular action movie I have seen. In the past Fast and Furious movies there was one big job at the end of the movie but in Furious 7 there is a sequence of big events and the long run time is definitely worth it. Jason Statham brings what this franchise needed: a rememberable, badass villain and Tyrese Gibson brings back that comedy vibe with funny jokes and humour. I was a little disappointed not to see more of the Rock however but this mega cast has great chemistry and history. The movie is topped off with an emotional tribute to Paul Walker. The only real negative is that I am unsure how they will top this amazing movie for Furious 8 and be sure to catch it in the cinema for the best experience. Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
4
NerdConsultantApr 8, 2015
Overall my thoughts on Fast and Furious 7 is it is basically the same movie as Fast 5 and 6. There is not much different here and I didn’t really like it the first time. Fans of the previous 6 films will probably lap this one up and IOverall my thoughts on Fast and Furious 7 is it is basically the same movie as Fast 5 and 6. There is not much different here and I didn’t really like it the first time. Fans of the previous 6 films will probably lap this one up and I would really say I can only recommend it to them. Everyone else steer clear of this one. There is not much to it and I will say it’s not as bad as Need for Speed but I didn’t really have a good time seeing this one. The acting isn’t great, the plot has a million plot holes and does’t really work overall and the stunts really felt like they were insulting my intelligence. Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
7
FilmGobApr 30, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The whole gang, i mean family, is back again with new faces to join the mayhem. Fast & Furious 7 begins when Deckard Shaw (Jason Statham) sets out for revenge against Dominic Toretto and friends for their part in his brother's downfall in London.

New additions like Kurt Russell, Tony Jaa, Ronda Rousey, Djimon Honsou and Jason Statham are given their moments of action but feel wasted, especially Statham as his hand to hand combat scenes were poorly shot. So it's the sensational (and well directed) vehicular warfare that everyone will remember.

Although not uncomfortable, scenes with Paul Walker were certainly distracting as i couldn't help but think where body doubles and CGI were involved. The death of the actor last year certainly changed the direction of this film and at times you can feel it. The story is passable, but not as engaging as the last entry in the series or Fast Five. It relies on insanely high amounts of adrenaline and testosterone to remain entertaining for the surprisingly long 140 minutes runtime.

The ending did get me all teary eyed with it's poetic tribute to Paul Walker, a perfect sendoff which fans will appreciate. If you like your action films big, crazy, silly, with extra cheese, Fast and Furious 7 will not disappoint.
Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
1
pboonnaoApr 15, 2015
I don't mind the unique physic theories in this sequel. A bunch of coincidents in the car chase scene didn't bother me at all. However, the stupid plot is really annoying. It's so stupid and contain so much fallacies that obscure the excitingI don't mind the unique physic theories in this sequel. A bunch of coincidents in the car chase scene didn't bother me at all. However, the stupid plot is really annoying. It's so stupid and contain so much fallacies that obscure the exciting action scenes. Expand
3 of 8 users found this helpful35
All this user's reviews
10
jasharkowalskiApr 4, 2015
Indeed, this is the fastest and the baddest F&F so far, proving once again that bad-ass villain makes movie stronger....Jason Statham as baddie is true gem !....and at last but not least, this was the saddest sequel too, the last scene willIndeed, this is the fastest and the baddest F&F so far, proving once again that bad-ass villain makes movie stronger....Jason Statham as baddie is true gem !....and at last but not least, this was the saddest sequel too, the last scene will make true fans burst in tears... Expand
3 of 8 users found this helpful35
All this user's reviews
10
dfdfgd45Apr 3, 2015
Over the Top car stunts, combined with a great sense of fun, and fast paced action sequences make Furious 7 a great example of dumb fun done right. Perhaps the greatest strength of Furious 7 is that it takes the stunts of the last film andOver the Top car stunts, combined with a great sense of fun, and fast paced action sequences make Furious 7 a great example of dumb fun done right. Perhaps the greatest strength of Furious 7 is that it takes the stunts of the last film and ups the ante even more. amazing Expand
4 of 12 users found this helpful48
All this user's reviews
0
mirelle144Apr 18, 2015
ew this is terrible, how people think that its cool? its like trash! you guys like to listen trash! this movie are like trash how can have so much fans? its because of paul death? wow
3 of 9 users found this helpful36
All this user's reviews
10
LokathorApr 3, 2015
Never has a movie been faster or furiouser. If you liked the others this will not disappoint at all. Lots of action set pieces, and they all merge, one into the next. Divinely inspired, really.
2 of 6 users found this helpful24
All this user's reviews
7
CPD98Apr 4, 2015
Furious 7 es una mala película, reconozcámoslo, pero como entrega de la saga es buena. Tiene buenos momentos, con coreografías tan espectaculares como de costumbre, pero estas se ven lastradas por el hecho de haberlas vistos ya en losFurious 7 es una mala película, reconozcámoslo, pero como entrega de la saga es buena. Tiene buenos momentos, con coreografías tan espectaculares como de costumbre, pero estas se ven lastradas por el hecho de haberlas vistos ya en los trailers. La despedida a Paul no está mal, pero tampoco es tanto.

La mejor entrega sigue siendo la quinta, pero si sois fans disfrutareis igual. Los demás, absteneos.
Expand
2 of 6 users found this helpful24
All this user's reviews
7
duncan1964Apr 17, 2015
Its hard to believe that this series has reached a seventh instalment, especially if you remember the first two films. All pretence about being about street racers has long been forgotten and the films are now more like James Bond crossedIts hard to believe that this series has reached a seventh instalment, especially if you remember the first two films. All pretence about being about street racers has long been forgotten and the films are now more like James Bond crossed with Ocean's 11. The stunts have got bigger, the locations more exotic and the plots more outrageous. Furious 7 involves some tosh about Jason Statham looking for revenge from the gangs exploits in London and a computer chip that is bizarrely hidden in a car on the 34th floor of a tower block in Dubai. It makes no sense whatsoever and has plot holes you could drive all the cars through more than once, but there is no denying it's hugely entertaining and a suitable send off for Paul Walker. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
9
VulcanApr 16, 2015
Very nice. Possibly one of the best of the franchise (upstaged only by the first one).

The final scene was also a very fitting tribute to Paul Walker - got me get a bit choked up because you can sense there was real feeling put into it
Very nice. Possibly one of the best of the franchise (upstaged only by the first one).

The final scene was also a very fitting tribute to Paul Walker - got me get a bit choked up because you can sense there was real feeling put into it and not just an act.

The only reason I gave it a 9 and not a 10 was because there was some pretty blatant brand placement in the movie (Corona beer, Abu Dhabi tourism?).
Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
6
lasttimeisawApr 5, 2015
An Easter weekend cinema-going of this topical car-chasing no brainer, a franchise has already exceedingly overstayed its shelf-life, reaches an unforeseen acme catalysed by the tragic loss of its co-leading man Paul Walker last yearAn Easter weekend cinema-going of this topical car-chasing no brainer, a franchise has already exceedingly overstayed its shelf-life, reaches an unforeseen acme catalysed by the tragic loss of its co-leading man Paul Walker last year (ironically in a car crash, again a bloody testimony of "movies are deceitful”, considering in this latest offering, no lack of crashes, but not even a minor concussion incurred or whatsoever.). After the series best FAST FIVE (2011, 7/10) and a degenerative FAST AND FURIOUS 6 (2013, 6/10), this time, the director chair has been delegated to James Wan, the master-hand behind SAW & INSIDIOUS horror trademarks, it is a sure-thing its box office will explode and achieve another series-high, but reckoning a story and cast overhaul is inevitable for its next move, let us take it as a sincere eulogy not only to Paul but the franchise itself.

continue reading the review on my blog, google: cinema omnivore, thanks!
Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
7
StaticSpineApr 14, 2015
Very good action scenes mixed with stupid dialogues and "family values". Still a solid action movie with nice stunts and decent fight scenes. And a lot of awesome cars ang girls, of course.
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
7
Nobilis1984Apr 18, 2015
Part 7 of the film series actually makes up where Part 6 ceased.
The car stunts are the well meaning but each must be aware that this is almost always only CGI effects. The story itself is just what accessories ihrgend just as there is.
Part 7 of the film series actually makes up where Part 6 ceased.
The car stunts are the well meaning but each must be aware that this is almost always only CGI effects. The story itself is just what accessories ihrgend just as there is.
Guest appearances of some women and men are also available.
The locations are chosen also top notch.

Conclusion: Convincing the film boasting large car stunts, but with a weak story leaves many feathers.
Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
9
JohnMasterLApr 9, 2015
Entretenimiento puro, divertida, repleta de acción, humor y sentimiento; con esta pelicula, James Wan nos envía un mensaje: "puedo dirigir cualquier genero, no solo terror" Furious 7 esta repleta de secuencias épicas y con un gran homenaje aEntretenimiento puro, divertida, repleta de acción, humor y sentimiento; con esta pelicula, James Wan nos envía un mensaje: "puedo dirigir cualquier genero, no solo terror" Furious 7 esta repleta de secuencias épicas y con un gran homenaje a Paul Walker, sin duda alguna esta tenia que ser la ultima pelicula de la saga, porque sin Paul... bueno... ya no sera igual. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
Melisa77Apr 13, 2015
Excellent film and it exceeds expectations. I think F7 is the best of the lot. I was more than impressed with the action packed fragments which took the movie to another amazing level. Missing Paul Walker but satisfied with his replacement.Excellent film and it exceeds expectations. I think F7 is the best of the lot. I was more than impressed with the action packed fragments which took the movie to another amazing level. Missing Paul Walker but satisfied with his replacement. Go see ppl, you'll be happy you did. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
8
JulianIncenApr 7, 2015
Yes, it can be a good movie, great visuals and audio, but what I liked most was the tribute to Paul Walker. But let's be honest, if I am Fast and Furious 8, the principal will make an excellent (or maybe more than excellent) work, somethingYes, it can be a good movie, great visuals and audio, but what I liked most was the tribute to Paul Walker. But let's be honest, if I am Fast and Furious 8, the principal will make an excellent (or maybe more than excellent) work, something beyond cars, women, the lights with the purpose of achieve recognition of previous years . Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
ddagracaApr 6, 2015
The applause from everyone inside the IMAX theatre in CC Colombo in Lisbon Portugal at the end of the film summed it all up for me. I intend to watch this one again - definitely worth the watch and glad to see the "old school" come back intoThe applause from everyone inside the IMAX theatre in CC Colombo in Lisbon Portugal at the end of the film summed it all up for me. I intend to watch this one again - definitely worth the watch and glad to see the "old school" come back into play here! Even though Paul Walker is no longer with us (R.I.P), I am definitely itching for the follow-up to this one - although there wasn't an ending spoiler (thank god for that! It made Brain's farewell that much more special) there are many lose ends that need ... a continuation :) 5 Star material for me! Action is Action - if you want to see mushy or overly technical films where you need to keep stimulating your brain to enjoy, sure, it's in the cinema next door. Here, we just want it "Fast and Furious"! :D Bring it on! Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
8
CaladorApr 10, 2015
One of the best fast movies there is. Some people say this a rubbish movie but i think its a good movie for people who want to see true friendship. I know its not completely good. but remember Paul died when the 80% done with filming so theyOne of the best fast movies there is. Some people say this a rubbish movie but i think its a good movie for people who want to see true friendship. I know its not completely good. but remember Paul died when the 80% done with filming so they didn't have a lot of time for perfect CGI. So if you give it a 0 that is rude and calling people Pathetic just for say it was good and giving it a high mark and people say it better then some of the classics is Pathetic. People are allowed to have there own opinions and don't need to be called Pathetic just for it so if any says someone is Pathetic for like something that you might not like is being Pathetic yourself and DON'T!!!! disrespect Paul Walker (The Total Recal . I give this move a 8/10 because it is a good movie for the fast series and a good send off for Paul Walker. RIP Paul (P.S. DON'T say this "you should be ashamed of yourselves" just because you don't like some opinions saying its better then Die Hard trilogy, Total Recall or the matrix or terminator 2. T2 was a Great movie. The matrix started good and then got too complicated for me. Oh but Total Recall i have head the the Remake was bad.) ( So you Sir should be you should be ashamed of yourself and i bid you good day.) Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
WhatacriticiamApr 11, 2015
If you love fast and the furious then you LOVE this movie. I would have rated it 9.5 though because sometimes it has too much action. BUT THE ACTION IS AWESOME. You should keep in mind this is fiction though
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
2
JBailey215Apr 16, 2015
Whelp I'm not surprised... They did it again. Another marathon of muscles, explosions, product placements, and cars. I knew this movie was going to be bad, but it tries to hard to be The Fast and the Serious. They had a scene where one ofWhelp I'm not surprised... They did it again. Another marathon of muscles, explosions, product placements, and cars. I knew this movie was going to be bad, but it tries to hard to be The Fast and the Serious. They had a scene where one of the main characters "Dies" but come back to life, not because someone gave them CPR, but because of love... This kinda felt like a overly manly soap opera. The only actor I did like was Paul Walker but he was kind of over shadowed by all of the stupid one liners everyone else says. Oh and if you are a fan of the second one they bring the main character of that one back... To talk... Not to drive, but to talk to another person for like two minuets. Also racism, I can imagine the writes being like "Guys what can we have the two black guys say that will make people laugh?... I know! How about they objectify one of the more interesting female characters! Genius!" All and all I feel like they are sucking the money out of this cash cow and people don't notice the drop in quality from the earlier films. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
Dari_RushApr 19, 2015
Это потрясающий фильм!!!! Невероятно удивительное решение концовки для прощания с Полом Уокером, шикарные планы. Великолепная работа!
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
7
BondtailApr 23, 2015
Well let me be honest i don't like the franchise at all i came here expecting the worst but what i found was an entertaining movie that fortunately it doesn't take itself seriously and doesn't expect us to do either.The action was the bestWell let me be honest i don't like the franchise at all i came here expecting the worst but what i found was an entertaining movie that fortunately it doesn't take itself seriously and doesn't expect us to do either.The action was the best part of it the characters were awfull the acting could go from mediocre to unbearable the character interaction was fun and the whole the final scene is kinda sad and nostalgic for the fans considering the death of the actor Paul Walker.The again if you take this movie seriously like i tried to do prepare to meet some of the worst cliches pretictable plot points and generic music you've seen in your life.Cinematography is good and the director realy knew what he was doing the plot is non existent but as i said you better not take it seriously.All and all it was a fun film nothing special at all but still can be Enjoyed
(P.S.:RIP Paul Walker)
Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
mrdjpacoMay 6, 2015
Best Movie Ever!!! Great Everything And Love This Movie and I love it soooooooooooooooooooooo much and Best Move Ever But I love it and Keeping it Real I love it
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
muhadApr 3, 2015
okay i am not the type of person to give negative reviews but paul walker and vin diesel were meant for this film and now may his soul rest in peace i really wish he was participating much parts in the movie [97] that is the rating for me
3 of 10 users found this helpful37
All this user's reviews
10
ThegodfathersonApr 3, 2015
Furious 7 may be the closest thing we see to another spectacular entry. The mind blowing action, new cars, new cast members and a gentle goodbye to Paul Walker. But, the franchise still has not aged in the looks, Dubai sequences areFurious 7 may be the closest thing we see to another spectacular entry. The mind blowing action, new cars, new cast members and a gentle goodbye to Paul Walker. But, the franchise still has not aged in the looks, Dubai sequences are particularly surprisingly excellent, and Jason Statham's Ian Shaw puts some muscle to the crazy driving Brit, Owen Shaw in F&F6. Vin Diesel and Michelle Rodriguez still have really good chemistry, and Ludacris and Tyrese add the extra comic spice. This may be one of the best movies, I have ever seen. Wan has put heartfelt, family, ass kicking, hot babes, cars and romance all in one. And the F7 package rocks. I wont spoil the ending, but it is to die for. James Wan is a director to watch out for. #OneLastRide Expand
2 of 7 users found this helpful25
All this user's reviews
7
LatinCritic13Apr 5, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie is easily one the #1 best F&F movie I've ever seen in my whole entire life.
PROS:
- The action sequences is top-notch to watch especially when you see Vin Diesel, Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson, Jason Statham, Kurt Russell, Ronda Rousey, and the last Paul Walker in action.
- The visuals still rocks!
- The characters in the latest movie knows how to stay loud and proud after P.W passed away, but on the otherhand familiar faces from past F&F films appear in this movie and that is great how Chris Morgan and James Wan did to make this movie all about the Fast & Furious family.
- At the end of the movie was emotional that it made everyone and including myself pained after watching this honorable tribute video of Paul Walker and honestly it was great that the guys from Universal made a CGI of Paul Walker in the latest F&F installment and that what makes this F&F special.
CONS:
- Different story with same elements
- Cheapy OST composing by Brian Tyler
VERDICT: 9.5 Honestly I can't put a 9.5 on the rating scale, but I'll add .5 boost off to a 10 because this is the best F&F movie I've seen since FastFive and this latest installment is all about family and it gave a terrific one last ride farewell to Paul Walker.
To Paul...
Rest In Paradise Paul Walker (1973 - 2013)
Expand
2 of 7 users found this helpful25
All this user's reviews
10
jk87ynApr 3, 2015
, combined with a great sense of fun, and fast paced action sequences make Furious 7 a great example of dumb fun done right. Perhaps the greatest strength of Furious 7 is that it takes the stunts of the last film and ups the ante even more., combined with a great sense of fun, and fast paced action sequences make Furious 7 a great example of dumb fun done right. Perhaps the greatest strength of Furious 7 is that it takes the stunts of the last film and ups the ante even more. Even more impressive is that Expand
2 of 7 users found this helpful25
All this user's reviews
0
JustinMillsApr 24, 2015
This film was horrendously made. The fights scenes, especially the one between Jason Statham and Dwayne was terribly done. The video has a strobe effect like the DP messed with the shutter speed so you can't see clearly what is going on. TheThis film was horrendously made. The fights scenes, especially the one between Jason Statham and Dwayne was terribly done. The video has a strobe effect like the DP messed with the shutter speed so you can't see clearly what is going on. The fights are a big blur and you can't see anything clearly. The editing just cuts between cameras extremely fast so you have to imagine the fight in your mind because you can't see it on the screen. This is the opposite of the Film Equalizer with Denzel Washington, were you can clearly see the combat, in crisp visceral detail. Not this BS! Expand
3 of 11 users found this helpful38
All this user's reviews
10
ProteusApr 3, 2015
Best movie in the franchise. All the original elements are retained and added is big time stunts and outrageous action. This is how a franchise should evolve in my opinion. Yes I miss the CGI free action of the early movies, in particular theBest movie in the franchise. All the original elements are retained and added is big time stunts and outrageous action. This is how a franchise should evolve in my opinion. Yes I miss the CGI free action of the early movies, in particular the original, but a series needs to grow.

Now how about somebody goes back and starts fresh with a new non CGI series, , actual real cars and stunts so we can see some organic action that everybody loves?
Expand
4 of 16 users found this helpful412
All this user's reviews
9
Red-Opposom-098Apr 3, 2015
This movie is excellent, it's a relief that this movie franchise hasn't gone stale after 7 movies. But, don't go into this movie expecting the most realistic movie of 2015 because its no where close. The humor for this movie worked as wellThis movie is excellent, it's a relief that this movie franchise hasn't gone stale after 7 movies. But, don't go into this movie expecting the most realistic movie of 2015 because its no where close. The humor for this movie worked as well the camerawork except for on scene where Paul Walker (or whoever was playing him) and this other guy are falling down the stairs, fighting and you really couldn't tell what was going on that was only a few seconds. But anyway this was a fun movie and I would most likely buy this on blu-ray Expand
2 of 8 users found this helpful26
All this user's reviews
10
andreeeaaabApr 5, 2015
At times the action in Furious 7 can be perceived as overwhelming, but isn't that what the Fast and Furious movies are all about. This by far was the best one yet. The star line-up was phenomenal, every theatre was packed no matter what showAt times the action in Furious 7 can be perceived as overwhelming, but isn't that what the Fast and Furious movies are all about. This by far was the best one yet. The star line-up was phenomenal, every theatre was packed no matter what show time. There's no doubt this movie will probably the one of the most highest-grossing movies of 2015. In addition the 3 minute tribute will leave you in tears if you have any type of soul. Expand
2 of 8 users found this helpful26
All this user's reviews
8
TVJerryApr 7, 2015
Vin & Paul and everybody else is back for more international intrigue. These films used to be about racing, but they've slowly developed into action-filled missions to save the world with fast cars. After a sluggish start, this one slams onVin & Paul and everybody else is back for more international intrigue. These films used to be about racing, but they've slowly developed into action-filled missions to save the world with fast cars. After a sluggish start, this one slams on the accelerator and speeds thru one outrageous sequence after another. Forget the laws of physics, the viability of human endurance, even common sense…this film is all about stunts that are hilariously over the top. Don’t worry about plot or dialogue and enjoy the macho posturing. Even though it's sometimes hard to follow the geography of the fights, they're still hard-hitting and sprinkled with clever camera tricks. Go for the pure popcorn thrill to enjoy this wild and crazy ride! Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
8
dharmaApr 12, 2015
The fact that the Fast and Furious series has become a billion dollar franchise is a big surprise form its humble beginnings. More of the same, but with added emotional gravitas due to the loss of main star Paul Walker halfway through theThe fact that the Fast and Furious series has become a billion dollar franchise is a big surprise form its humble beginnings. More of the same, but with added emotional gravitas due to the loss of main star Paul Walker halfway through the shoot. So much that his departure from the franchise was handled quite beautifully in its last 10 minutes, that every grown, 'macho' men (including Diesel himself) will get teary eyed. Other than that, great, absolutely bonkers action sequences are worth the price of admission alone. Another great entry in the franchise. Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
10
MarickApr 4, 2015
Furious 7 is the title of the best in the series in my opinion. The film even managed to be a very good one end of the film even made me cry. RIP Paul Walker.
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
10
gui2310gBRApr 16, 2015
and this undoubtedly the best film in the series or action along with race I have ever seen in my life fantastic history adrenaline the ending was sad emociante the honor of Paul Walker
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
9
LukesikwebuApr 4, 2015
Furious 7 is an incredible action film - big budget, entertaining and stylish. Plus, the way they treated Paul Walker's passing created an emotional element to the story. This film is a a true cinematic epic, loaded with A-list actors. TheFurious 7 is an incredible action film - big budget, entertaining and stylish. Plus, the way they treated Paul Walker's passing created an emotional element to the story. This film is a a true cinematic epic, loaded with A-list actors. The only trouble is the length of the film (LONG!), and the unrealistic action sequences, sometimes - they tend to be a tad off-putting. However , director James Wan and producer Vin Diesel have made an excellent picture, which will certainly turn a handsome profit for Universal. Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews